i am seriously starting to think that i am addicted to tea…was sitting at home saturday watching the afternoon sport and i would say between noon and 8 o clock that evening i had easily 7 cups of tea…was in the pub after the match last night and had no interest in drinking all i wanted to do was go home, light the fire and drink a mug of scald and read the paper…
I would say on average i could drink anywhere between 4 and 8 cups of tea in an average day…
anyone else love tea…feel free to debate which is the best…for me it is lyons pyramid bags and which biscuits are the best to accompany your cuppa…
[quote=“The Puke”]i am seriously starting to think that i am addicted to tea…was sitting at home saturday watching te afternoon sport and i woukld say between noon and 8 o clock that evening i had easily 7 cups of tea…was in the pub after the match last night and had no interest in drinking all i wanted to do was go home, light the fire and drink a mug of scald and read the paper…
I would say on average i could drink anywhere between 4 and 8 cups of tea in an average day…
anyone else love tea…feel free to debate which is the best…for me it is lyons pyramid bags and which biscuits are the best to accompany your cuppa…[/quote]
They love their tea down in cork, fresh from the plantation…
Tea is absolutely superb. The fry up cup is one of life’s best experiences. Over the last few years I’ve gone into the herbal stuff. Having moved out east, I’m surrounded by tea houses and they have so many different varieties. My current favourite is a little jasmine no I’ve picked up. Legend stuff and you can just keep refilling the vessel. No hassle. Get’s me through the long school hours.
I am even more unusual Puke Id say. I have never, in my living memory drank a cup of tea.
Have had coffee a few times but hot drinks dont appeal to me. My family would drink tea til it comes out there ears so its not like I wasnt brought up with it!
[quote=“dancarter”]I am even more unusual Puke Id say. I have never, in my living memory drank a cup of tea.
Have had coffee a few times but hot drinks dont appeal to me. My family would drink tea til it comes out there ears so its not like I wasnt brought up with it![/quote]
and what about a hot whiskey dan…one of lifes great pleasures when you are feeling down in the dumps…
[quote=“Juhniallio”]Tea is absolutely superb. The fry up cup is one of life’s best experiences. Over the last few years I’ve gone into the herbal stuff. Having moved out east, I’m surrounded by tea houses and they have so many different varieties. My current favourite is a little jasmine no I’ve picked up. Legend stuff and you can just keep refilling the vessel. No hassle. Get’s me through the long school hours.
Interestingly, tea is fookin expensive in China.[/quote]
juhniallio, what would accompany a pot of tea in china, they hardly have chocolate digestives out there…
have drank a few of these bad boys alright, generally after a game when you cant feel your toes 2 hours after the match is over. Dont like the fucking around waiting for the drink to cool down and blowing and sipping and all that shite.
Nothing worse than getting stung to make the round of tea when you dont even drink it yourself.
[quote=“The Puke”]i am seriously starting to think that i am addicted to tea…was sitting at home saturday watching the afternoon sport and i would say between noon and 8 o clock that evening i had easily 7 cups of tea…was in the pub after the match last night and had no interest in drinking all i wanted to do was go home, light the fire and drink a mug of scald and read the paper…
anyone else love tea…feel free to debate which is the best…for me it is lyons pyramid bags and which biscuits are the best to accompany your cuppa…[/quote]
i go both ways maire…all depends on the biscuit…one thing i love to do is if i am dying of a morning is go out and buy a loaf of soda bread or nice brown bread and just ate tea and bread(with a bit of butter) for the morning…great job…
Started drinking tea in earnest in my final year in college - it was one way of socialising with Mrs Rock I suppose and my courtship was unsual in that it was 50% based around tea seduction and 50% around alcohol seduction. Didn’t like it at the start but I’ve grown quite fond of it since then. Same with the tea too.
I’d average one a day during the week up to a maximum of two. Saturday I’d usually have none at all but I’d do anything up to four or five of a sabbath.
[quote=“therock67”]Started drinking tea in earnest in my final year in college - it was one way of socialising with Mrs Rock I suppose and my courtship was unsual in that it was 50% based around tea seduction and 50% around alcohol seduction. Didn’t like it at the start but I’ve grown quite fond of it since then. Same with the tea too.
I’d average one a day during the week up to a maximum of two. Saturday I’d usually have none at all but I’d do anything up to four or five of a sabbath.[/QUOTE]
3/4 a day. Mrs Locke loves the stuff (tea that is). Only like to show the milk to it but don’t particularly like it black. Can’t be too hot neither, I leave it cool down for around 4-5 mins.
Biscuits, don’t mind. Goldgrain are a favourite but in these recessionary times the Bourbon creams from Lidl will do fine. And I’m a dunker.
[quote=“Mairegangaire;88214][QUOTE=therock67”]Started drinking tea in earnest in my final year in college - it was one way of socialising with Mrs Rock I suppose and my courtship was unsual in that it was 50% based around tea seduction and 50% around alcohol seduction. Didn’t like it at the start but I’ve grown quite fond of it since then. Same with the tea too.
I’d average one a day during the week up to a maximum of two. Saturday I’d usually have none at all but I’d do anything up to four or five of a sabbath.[/quote]
are we still talking about tay?
and how do you seduce anyone with a teabag?[/QUOTE]
It’s not so much the teabag as the trappings associated with the deed. Nothing says sophisticated gentleman like the elegant pour of superior tea from a pristine china teapot into the appreciative cup below. It’s quite the suggestive metaphor when staged correctly.
I’d say about 8 or 9 mugs on a weekday and 12 at a weekend. Lyons Gold Pyramid bags for me, am usually home every 3 months or so so will bring three 160 bag boxes back with me.
I’ll normally have 1 in the morning in work, then 1 in the evening when herself gets home and will have 1 after dinner. I used to drink a lot more when I got it for free and the canteen was closer to my desk
Hit the nail on the head there puke. The mothers homemade brown with kerrygold and kilmeaden/dubliner cheese washed down with a piping hot cup of tea (barrys/lyons, I’m not fussy) with a single sugar is absolutely unbefuckinglievable. I could go through a whole cake of it in one sitting.
The girlfriend has recently introduced the herbal stuff into my life over the last couple of years and it’s slowly catching on. Peppermint would be my weapon of choice.
Also, I am a dunker and would recommend fox classics.
Can’t believe how many of ye are trying the herbal shit out. I kicked Juhniallio out of my gaff for having the audacity to try to introduce that shite to my life.