TFK Bogball Team 2000-2019

Ok guys, I’m going aping @Big_Dan_Campbell’s hurling idea and implement it here.

I have the list of players drawn up, done on the basis of all star winners. I plan on doing each line so

Goalkeeper - 1 pick
FB line - 3 picks
HB line - 3 picks
MF - 2 picks
HF - 3 picks
FF - 3 picks

You will see a number of players come up on a few lines - guys like Sean Cavanagh, Aidan O’Shea, Karl Lacey, M Murphy etc have won awards in multiple positions. In the event that say for instance Murphy wins a place on the HFline/FF line, he will take the position where he has the highest no of votes/proportion of votes and the next highest ranking player in the other line he was selected in will get in.

I’m going trying a few trial polls now but hope to have GK, FB and HB line polls up later today.

We can ask the Galway lads to try and keep their objectivity on this but it might fall on deaf ears.


This will be unreal.

I will have the hurling poll finished by Monday evening.

The forum is yours after that for polls


I’ll start us off with the choice of manager from the AI winning teams in that period.

  • Paidi O’Se (Kerry)
  • John O’Mahony (Galway)
  • Joe Kernan (Armagh)
  • Mickey Harte (Tyrone)
  • Jack O’Connor (Kerry)
  • Pat O’Shea (Kerry)
  • Conor Counihan (Cork)
  • Pat Gilroy (Dublin)
  • Jim McGuinness (Donegal)
  • Jim Gavin (Dublin)
  • Eamon Fitzmaurice (Kerry)

0 voters

John O’Mahoney, no contest. Close the poll.


It’s a team of greats… A facilitator is needed more than a manger… Jim gavin is the man… He’ll give them the confidence and belief to make the right decisions.

Get a a specific forum tag to avoid being lost in “sport”


Gavin. 5 in a row. 6 in 7. One championship defeat in his 7 years.

No one gonna beat that.


Big Jim for me

Joe Brolly

Joe Brolly Joe Brolly Joe Brolly

Joe Brolly Joe Brolly Joe Brolly

Joe Brolly Joe Brolly

Joe Brolly Joe Brolly Joe Brolly

Joe Brolly Joe Brolly Joe Brolly

Good to see this series of polls in the hands of a sensible, calming influence on the board.

I’ve given you a new category to make use of/

1 Like

Fr Mickey Harte all day.

How many of those named have won silverware with more than one county?


Due to voting shenanigans, I am regrading votes from known (and assumed) Munster posters to 0.1 of a vote.

Revised team will be drawn up when votes have been recalculated.

Ulster voters votes will count as 6.0.

Galway votes at 0.5.

Taking his ball and running home :grin:


Accounting for Munster cronyism.

More gerrymandering from Ulster.

1 Like

You do what you gotta do. It’s clear you need this so i hope it brings you happiness.

Hahaha typical cheating nordie :rofl::rofl:


Higgins---------- McGee-----------Lacey
Keegan--------- McCarthy------- McCaffrey
---------Fenton-------- Cavanagh
Donnellan------- Murphy-------- Kilkenny
Joyce----------- Canavan-------- McManus

5 Dublin
3 Donegal
2 Galway, Mayo, Tyrone
1 Monaghan

1 Like