TFK Euro 2016 Roll Call & Itineraries

You can fly into Rennes from Cork on Saturday for about 200 notes…

You can fly from Frankfurt tomorrow night at 8pm to Montpellier for 90 quid…cunt of a day as only Aer lingus fly in there and you’d be in Frankfurt for 10.30 am - one way flight about 230 … gonna be a hard road - will have to be Ferry and lots of driving or through London and train/bus - you’d nearly have to set off tonight or early Friday

And then a 6 hour 44 min drive from Rennes to Lyon according to Google Maps :joy:

There’s no way around it, kid… there’s gonna have to be a lot of travelling done to get in there.

Not necessarily. With the money you’d spend on the travelling - you could just go with Marathon Sports Travel on a direct flight for 650. Still leaves the ticket issue.
If you’ve a spare grand lying around and an understanding other half…you are laughing! :slight_smile:

How much to charter a plane, lads? about €10,000-15,000? Get 30 lads x 500 notes.:joy:

Youre fucked so.

London and eurostar is one of the better options according to newstalk

Rennes is an aeon away. You should look at Milan as an option

I know that - but you are either forking out a fortune to go direct or doing some travelling to keep it real… For instance, Charleroi to Dublin tomorrow night, returning Monday, is €350 and then about 5/6 hours on the train for 80-100.

Would ye not ask a few of the Munster fans how to get to France?
They always found a way.

No No No. This is turning into a Munsterfans gig. :rage:

Ryanair have added direct flights in and out now.220 odd each way but no fucking about with trains and transfers etc.

Last time I looked you’d get to Milan for 220 odd. One way. Hire a car and drive across the Alps.

Make a week of it… why not.

Match tickets on sale on the portal in 25 minutes time.

Start queuing at 1245 gmt

Less than 1000 tickets for sale.

Booked them with Ryanair in the end €640 in Sat morning & out the Monday. Could do it cheaper but the hassle was going to outweigh the savings. Straight in, straight out is worth a few quid extra.
Not a tap of work done fucking around with it