TFK exclusive: Donal Og's Gay

The Kelly’s and Leahy don’t get on, stemming from Leahy’s time as a selector with Tipp.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I definitely played against Farrell, and i only ever played Carrig in football, so it wasn’t for them. Trying to think of when, was certain it was Inter-Divisional.
Ya, i actually got mixed up with Rochford and Derek Slattery age wise, who i ended up playing with. Its was Slatts was the sub keeper.

What happened Dara Cott after fenway? Hurling wise?
I thought i saw a few of that Midleton '95 team back playing recently on the paper, could have been junior or something with Midleton.[/quote]

Can you please take that AFResque shit elsewhere? Mind numbing stuff. Would expect to be reading about D Og C gayness in here.

And, anyone who is casually calling Donal Og a cunt is a cunt.

Opinionated and honest but a cunt he is not.

[quote=“Appendage”]And, anyone who is casually calling Donal Og a cunt is a cunt.

Opinionated and honest but a cunt he is not.[/quote]

Can we say he looks like a cunt? Cos he does have that cunt look about him in fairness.

Yeah that’s grand.

Donal Og looks like a cunt.

[quote=“Appendage”]And, anyone who is casually calling Donal Og a cunt is a cunt.

fair enough comment about donal og

but discussions of cork u16 interdivisional teams in the early to mid 90’s are permitted on this thread as donal og himself graced these fields in this competition and some of the contributers here played on these teams

this appendage individual appears to be an allright sort by the way

[quote=“mickee321”]fair enough comment about donal og

but discussions of cork u16 interdivisional teams in the early to mid 90’s are permitted on this thread as donal og himself graced these fields in this competition and some of the contributers here played on these teams

this appendage individual appears to be an allright sort by the way[/quote]

Surely, the “do you know Slatts” crap can be taken to PM though. Not that I really care but Appendage is right in fairness to him. For the record he is a cock and a knobend though.

Appendage,

What do you make of the COTY thread? You must really hate the random personal insults in that?

I think the lads are possibly getting a hard on from ‘casually’ dropping into conversation how they were on certain successful teams with these players in the past. In fairness, you don’t get me labouring the point about scoring all the points for my team in a county final where we emerged victorious. But others, like Appendage, who haven’t a sporting bone in their body probably get narked reading about others’ successes.

Yeah there was a huge element of that ‘I was actually a handy player ya know’ stuff in those stories. Ya always get loads of that in the pub as lads start getting older. ‘Jaysus it’s fierce cold outside, reminds me of that snowy day when I scored 2-4 from play and was generally outstanding?’.
One of the lads on this thread took the cake telling some pointless anecdote about another fella having a fag outside a dressing room while at the same time ‘casually’ mentioning that he was 17 playing U21.
He threw it in so by the way, you’d hardly notice.
I’d say NCC is fierce impressed by these tales of U15 North Cork divisional derring do.
Still I’d say the same fella would probably count second in the sack race in third class as his greatest sporting achievement.

bandage
in normal circumstances it would not be appropriate to broadcast about how you think other lads are " possibly getting a hard on" but in the spirit of this thread…

[quote=“gola”]Yeah there was a huge element of that ‘I was actually a handy player ya know’ stuff in those stories. Ya always get loads of that in the pub as lads start getting older. ‘Jaysus it’s fierce cold outside, reminds me of that snowy day when I scored 2-4 from play and was generally outstanding?’.
One of the lads on this thread took the cake telling some pointless anecdote about another fella having a fag outside a dressing room while at the same time ‘casually’ mentioning that he was 17 playing U21.
I’d say NCC is fierce impressed by these tales of U15 North Cork divisional derring do.
Still I’d say the same fella would probably count second in the sack race in third class as his greatest sporting achievement.[/quote]

Good post that.

I would also throw in the ‘physio line’ in there to a certain extent.

‘I had to go to the physio this morning’.

‘Oh really, you must be a proper, serious athlete so. Give yourself a clap on the back’

‘Thank you. Don’t mind if I do.’

[quote=“gola”]Yeah there was a huge element of that ‘I was actually a handy player ya know’ stuff in those stories. Ya always get loads of that in the pub as lads start getting older. ‘Jaysus it’s fierce cold outside, reminds me of that snowy day when I scored 2-4 from play and was generally outstanding?’.
Still I’d say the same fella would probably count second in the sack race in third class as his greatest sporting achievement.[/quote]

Ah thats some craic in the pub. I live near the border with both Offaly and Laois and there is no better laugh than starting that craic when them boys come into town. The Minor Football County Final of 1997 (or 1998 I forget))gets brought up straight away. The day the team from the North bate Fethard in football. You wind it up and wind it up and then when the boys think it can’t get any worse, Anto from behind the Bar puts on the dvd of it. YAHOO.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Good post that.

‘Oh really, you must be a proper, serious athlete so. Give yourself a clap on the back’

‘Thank you. Don’t mind if I do.’[/quote]

I actually remember you having that exact conversation with Rocko.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Good post that.

‘Thank you. Don’t mind if I do.’[/quote]

Farmer, I don’t know where you’re going with the physio line. Not everyone who goes to the physio reckons they’re a real serious athlete or professional sportsperson. Some people get close enough to opposition players to make tackles and/or sprint quickly enough to get injured and stuff, even in amateur games.

and on what exactly are you basing this on? one man’s opinionated and honest is another man’s cunt

I am indeed a cunt, but this should not in any way detract from the general cuntishness of donal og, especially the shite that was visited on gerald mccarthy at the time of his mother’s funeral

True enough but there is an element in some people who like to boast about going to the physio, and generally go over the slightest thing. I have seen it. I guess you probably have as well.

Farmer, I think this is in your head tbh.

[quote=“fenwaypark”]Dara was away for a while, went back playing for a couple of years and captained midleton in his last year. I think he is abroad again working. Pat Walsh was easily one of the 3 or 4 most talented guys off that minor team. lost his way for a while but heavily involved with the underage in midleton now, think he is with their minors who play blackrock on sunday in premier final.

That harty cup winning team of '95 were unreal, i think 12/13 played cork minor in either '95 or '96. they should have won an all ireland colleges.

This years team are a very talented bunch. they will have a right rattle off harty.[/quote]

I played a bit with Dara Cott in CIT. I think he left for Galway after 1st yr. Never struck me as the most committed. The most talented hurler at minor in Cork at the time, according to JBM, was Dominic Foley who I#m pretty sure didn’t even end up playing with Cork due to soccer comitments.Pat Walsh were straight onto the senior panel for the league that winter but never progressed.

Great to see Midleton returning at underage

1995: D. Og Cusack, A. Kelleher, B. Kidney, P. Walsh, D. Barrett, S. Og O hAilpin, J. O’Dwyer, D. Murphy, A. Walsh, P. Mullaney, T. McCarthy, M. O’Connell, S. O’Farrell, J. Deane, B. O’Keeffe. Subs: A. Coughlan, D. Cott