TFK exclusive: Donal Og's Gay

[quote=“ALBERT”]I played a bit with Dara Cott in CIT. I think he left for Galway after 1st yr. Never struck me as the most committed. The most talented hurler at minor in Cork at the time, according to JBM, was Dominic Foley who I#m pretty sure didn’t even end up playing with Cork due to soccer comitments.Pat Walsh were straight onto the senior panel for the league that winter but never progressed.

Great to see Midleton returning at underage

1995: D. Og Cusack, A. Kelleher, B. Kidney, P. Walsh, D. Barrett, S. Og O hAilpin, J. O’Dwyer, D. Murphy, A. Walsh, P. Mullaney, T. McCarthy, M. O’Connell, S. O’Farrell, J. Deane, B. O’Keeffe. Subs: A. Coughlan, D. Cott[/quote]

dom foley was overage for that minor team (i think). had trials for the '94 team that was beating by galway in final. he would have played half back on that team but for football commitments as you say. He was decent in my opinion but not of the same class as pat walsh, sean og and barret. charleville cbs had a very good harty team in '94 and he was a key player for them. they were beaten by the mon by a point in quaterfinal and mon went on to beat midleton in final and capture croke cup afterwards.

Its easy enough to pick out the bitter sports fellas on this thread. None of us were all-stars, having a chat about playing against good players, what else are we going to chat about, the average guys whose names we can’t remember?

Look i know its hard for ye in wexford to talk about old star studded Minor teams, and its impossible for farmer to talk about a Leitrim one, don’t be so bitter.:rolleyes:

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Its easy enough to pick out the bitter sports fellas on this thread. None of us were all-stars, having a chat about playing against good players, what else are we going to chat about, the average guys whose names we can’t remember?

Look i know its hard for ye in wexford to talk about old star studded Minor teams, and its impossible for farmer to talk about a Leitrim one, don’t be so bitter.:rolleyes:[/quote]

There goes the classic fuckwit Kev response again :rolleyes:

I reckon the lads who’ve achieved most in sport have probably never felt the need to mention it on here due to modesty. MBB was formerly in this category before letting slip during a moment of weakness that she was on the Laois All Ireland winning Ladies’ Senior Football team in 2001.

Touchy on the wexford stuff again Pikey. Don’t be getting so wound up.
Whats good for the goose and all that:thumbsup:

Who’s talking about achievements? Personally what i mentioed was self depricating.
There is a regular on AFR who has a good few medals, and isn’t shy about it either when things used to get heated.

Farmer insisted, I relented. I was no Sue though, there was only one Sue. :thumbsup:

One for Kevin and the other Cork lads, what’s the story with the Cork players not mixing with rival players at functions like the All Star awards etc? They also boycotted an All Star tour en masse a few years ago too. They’re meant to be decent enough lads as individuals but unpopular amongst other players as a group. Is it simply a case of trying to maintain an edge by maintaining an air of mystique about themselves?

bandage
the point u make is interesting and you know something as a corkman i think it may be a feature of cork people in general and not only this bunch of hurlurs
i do not know the details of what u speak about the all star tour so ill decline to comment on that one.
however from my experiences cork people on their own are great mixers, socialisers, and have a charm that can engage them into a group , HOWEVER a group of cork people together can often remain aloof from others in a social gathering…

why?
honestly, i do not know,
3 years ago, working on a contracting job in isral. ( the type of situation where u have companies from all over on a short stay), there were 3 cork lads (ok from douglas so they qualify as tosseers anyway)with a small ENG contractor company who stuck to their own thing for the entire 4 weeks
meet one of the lads on his own on the site or in a bar ( not a donal og type situation), sound out, but the 3 lads together almost had a condescending air about them … ( and im from cork !!!)…

cork people always atract an air of mysticism tho…
a bit like the stand - off at times between me and u on this forum…
im throwing enough bait for you in the water but ( and NOT in donal og terms) you wont quite bite down hard yet…
its like your playing it cautious here, your afraid me and you may have a bit of previous history, we both respect each others ability enough in that we know its best to stay onside for the time being…
its your house im in, ive walked pretty much staight in and pissed on your carpet.
youd have had me fucked out the door by now in normal circumastances but still your playing your cards close to your chest as u are still a bit wary of my agenda and what other irons in the fire i may possess if provoked…

i like your style however admin, u play a pretty straight bat on here mostly,
but its a bit stale here sometimes so i feel i need to shake up the regular running order of things from time to time

The hurlers i presume. I know some of it has to do with racial abuse for Sean Og and donal ogs abuse. Other than that i’d say it comes from other players as much, they don’t like Cork players cos of strikes, well i know a few of the Tipp lads don’t anyway.

They get on quite well with the Waterford lads i think.

[quote=“gola”]Yeah there was a huge element of that ‘I was actually a handy player ya know’ stuff in those stories. Ya always get loads of that in the pub as lads start getting older. ‘Jaysus it’s fierce cold outside, reminds me of that snowy day when I scored 2-4 from play and was generally outstanding?’.
One of the lads on this thread took the cake telling some pointless anecdote about another fella having a fag outside a dressing room while at the same time ‘casually’ mentioning that he was 17 playing U21.
He threw it in so by the way, you’d hardly notice.
I’d say NCC is fierce impressed by these tales of U15 North Cork divisional derring do.
Still I’d say the same fella would probably count second in the sack race in third class as his greatest sporting achievement.[/quote]

gola
personally i couldnt give a fuck with NCC thinks , and neither should you if you want to stay on the right side of the emergening cork strangle hold that arewrestling control of this forum thanks to donal ogs revelations

anyway,
i made the comment about seanie o farrell and i think it was relevant, thats what matters
the guy had just picked up a second all ireland medal and i was playing against him in a game a week later, in which we got hockeyed in and saw our club demoted to east cork u21 b football, not quite the standard of a sack race but not far off either.
im not exactly gloating here am i,

its a bad state of affiars if a club needs 17 year olds on a 21 team…

[quote=“mickee321”]bandage
the point u make is interesting and you know something as a corkman i think it may be a feature of cork people in general and not only this bunch of hurlurs
i do not know the details of what u speak about the all star tour so ill decline to comment on that one.
however from my experiences cork people on their own are great mixers, socialisers, and have a charm that can engage them into a group , HOWEVER a group of cork people together can often remain aloof from others in a social gathering…

why?
honestly, i do not know,
3 years ago, working on a contracting job in isral. ( the type of situation where u have companies from all over on a short stay), there were 3 cork lads (ok from douglas so they qualify as tosseers anyway)with a small ENG contractor company who stuck to their own thing for the entire 4 weeks
meet one of the lads on his own on the site or in a bar ( not a donal og type situation), sound out, but the 3 lads together almost had a condescending air about them … ( and im from cork !!!)…

cork people always atract an air of mysticism tho…
a bit like the stand - off at times between me and u on this forum…
im throwing enough bait for you in the water but ( and NOT in donal og terms) you wont quite bite down hard yet…
its like your playing it cautious here, your afraid me and you may have a bit of previous history, we both respect each others ability enough in that we know its best to stay onside for the time being…
its your house im in, ive walked pretty much staight in and pissed on your carpet.
youd have had me fucked out the door by now in normal circumastances but still your playing your cards close to your chest as u are still a bit wary of my agenda and what other irons in the fire i may possess if provoked…

i like your style however admin, u play a pretty straight bat on here mostly,
but its a bit stale here sometimes so i feel i need to shake up the regular running order of things from time to time[/quote]

Bullet points !!

‘Cork people are all cunts’*

except the gays who are very courageous*

I couldn’t be arsed reading the original post*

***Cork people are all cunts.

Cheating cunts are bad enough but cheating cunts who gloat about it to make money… no suprise really i suppose.
the real irony here is that this group of cunts are basically spawns of Frank Murphy, all cut from the same piece of dirty rock.
What cunts.

3k Cusack is getting to appear on the Late Late to have Tubridy tell him how brave he was to tell everyone in his book how he picked up some deviant in Ho Chi Mihn for a bit of banditry.
Disgraceful.

Cusack reveals Corks sliotar gamesmanship

By Colm OConnor

Thursday, October 22, 2009

ALL-IRELAND winning goalkeeper Donal g Cusack has revealed the gamesmanship which Cork employed in a 2005 Munster SHC final with Tipperary.

In his book Come what May (which is published tomorrow), the former All Star has lifted the lid on their sliotar strategy used for penalty situations.

He said: "There was already a bit of history between Cork and Tipp with regard to sliotars. They won a penalty against us. Eoin Kelly stepped up. We had a plan. Once we had been awarded a penalty or we had given away a penalty, we were to create a bit of commotion, a diversion through which to get the right ball in play.

"If we won a penalty wed be getting rid of the ONeills ball and getting one of our favoured Cummins All Star balls into use. If we conceded a penalty Id get rid of the match ball in use at the time and the dud ball would be rolled in. Never handed over. Rolled in, so that it would just appear to be lying on the grass waiting to be picked up. There was nothing obvious. It would just appear there. On the day, Kelly picked up the dud ball. It had been a job of work for one of our men to soften it up and still have it look like a newish ONeills ball.

"It gave me great confidence to see him pick it up. To reassure opposing players, what we used to do was write the opposing county name in marker on the ball. Tipp!

“Eoin Kelly picked up the ball, looked at it and placed it for the penalty. I said to the boys, we have a chance here now with this. He took the penalty with it and we saved it. (Kieran Murphy got a point with the same ball seconds later when it broke down field, so if anybody every argued with us we could say that Kieran Murphy put the same ball over from 50 yards!)”

Cork won the game (1-21 to 1-16) and went onto win the All-Ireland final.

The Cloyne man admitted it wasnt an isolated incident. “Youd get a great kick out of something like that afterwards. Before a game it would be a little something up your sleeve. Pulling it off in the heat of battle gave great satisfaction. And wed have a bit of crack with it. Sully (Diarmuid OSullivan) nearly got raped by Limerick fellas in 2006, running the length of the field with an All Star sliotar in his shorts for us to take a penalty with.”

But he is adamant that Cork were doing nothing wrong.

He reasoned: "There was room for all this carry on with sliotars because the GAA left room for it.

“Wed always be for pushing the edge with stuff like that where the GAA leaves the door open.”

This story appeared in the printed version of the Irish Examiner Thursday, October 22, 2009

Read more: http://www.examiner.ie/sport/cusack-reveals-corks-sliotar-gamesmanship-103923.html#ixzz0UeP0EUii

Jaysus they’re some pathetic shower…

And they wonder why people don’t like them? Shower of cunts. At least the Limerick lads gave it them, when they tried that stunt.

limieick lads like wexfordians have a terrible inferiority complex about themselves tho runt.
its an awful thing to see in man,
you know the type, walks with a hunch, has a bit of gut, cant get his hole and if he does the only women who he ends up forcing himself on thru drink he will kick the sh!t out of anyway.

this inferiority complex also can destroy a mans confidence, look at limerick,
a shower of salf haters who seem ashamed of their heritage,
the only county i know to win 3 all ireland u21s and yet fk the whole thing up primarily thru drink and a lack of self belief in their players…

of course these types usually blame others, referees, society, and now gay cork goalkeepers…

cork will go on and win more al irelands in time because we as a people believe and know we will…

limerick on the other hand will continue to snipe and scowl in the corner , moan about corks arrogance but will NEVER have the guts or self confidence to do anything about it…

thats a fact and u know it

now off you go and try and justify your “morale victories” such as loosing AGAIN in 2006, even tho limerick “put it up to them”,FFS

maybe your shower could take a leaf out of corks book and maybe take a risk once in a while instead of drudging along in yere own mediocrity

[quote=“mickee321”]limieick lads like wexfordians have a terrible inferiority complex about themselves tho runt.
you know the type, walks with a hunch, has a bit of gut, cant get his hole and if he does the only women who he ends up forcing himself on thru drink he will kick the sh!t out of anyway.

the only county i know to win 3 all ireland u21s and yet fk the whole thing up primarily thru drink and a lack of self belief in their players…

of course these types usually blame others, referees, society, and now gay cork goalkeepers…

cork will go on and win more al irelands in time because we as a people believe and know we will…

limerick on the other hand will continue to snipe and scowl in the corner , moan about corks arrogance but will NEVER have the guts or self confidence to do anything about it…

now off you go and try and justify your “morale victories” such as loosing AGAIN in 2006, even tho limerick “put it up to them”,FFS

maybe yoir shower could take a leaf out of corks book and maybe take a risk once in a while instead of drudging along in yere own mediocrity[/quote]

huh?

Thats an old story anyway. Tipp lads told me that, i think Cusack had told Kelly, or maybe someone in Killenaule or somewhere, thats where i heard it anyway.

I doubt any All-Ireland winners in the last number of years haven’t pulled some stunts. I’m not saying its right, but one thing that seems to me is that people who pull stunts like this always seem to be after winning.

Kev, I wasn’t aware of opposition players ever racially abusing Sen g. Is that speculation on your part?

[quote=“mickee321”]limieick lads like wexfordians have a terrible inferiority complex about themselves tho runt.

maybe your shower could take a leaf out of corks book and maybe take a risk once in a while instead of drudging along in yere own mediocrity[/quote]

so limerick people walk with a hunch and like a drink to drown out the inferiority but what about Cusacks story?
dont you think he just confirms in case we needed it that this group of cork people are a horrible bunch of pricks?