TFK exclusive: Donal Og's Gay

???

bizarre statement there from WTB
he’s having a bad run of it lately…

donal ogs main strenght is under a dropping ball, no finer example of this could be at the end of 2006 AISF against waterford when he dealth expertly with a free from mcgrath closing in on injury time
his calmness under pressure and accuracy from a puck out are also features

mcgarry i would consider a decent shot stopper, one could argue he has had made an error or two but what top class inter - county keeper has not…

unfortunately macgary would not be the most mobile individaul but if i was playing in the fullback line id feel good with him standing behind me ( careful now…)

your statement about these 2 guys starting primarily because of their relationship with “the lads” is based on nothing but idle talk u heard in the jax of a pub probably and again typifies your sense of insecurity that is emerging at a shocking level on this thread.

[quote=“mickee321”]limieick lads like wexfordians have a terrible inferiority complex about themselves tho runt.
its an awful thing to see in man,
you know the type, walks with a hunch, has a bit of gut, cant get his hole and if he does the only women who he ends up forcing himself on thru drink he will kick the sh!t out of anyway.

this inferiority complex also can destroy a mans confidence, look at limerick,
a shower of salf haters who seem ashamed of their heritage,
the only county i know to win 3 all ireland u21s and yet fk the whole thing up primarily thru drink and a lack of self belief in their players…

of course these types usually blame others, referees, society, and now gay cork goalkeepers…

cork will go on and win more al irelands in time because we as a people believe and know we will…

limerick on the other hand will continue to snipe and scowl in the corner , moan about corks arrogance but will NEVER have the guts or self confidence to do anything about it…

thats a fact and u know it

now off you go and try and justify your “morale victories” such as loosing AGAIN in 2006, even tho limerick “put it up to them”,FFS

maybe your shower could take a leaf out of corks book and maybe take a risk once in a while instead of drudging along in yere own mediocrity[/quote]

Limerick and proud! Go fuck yourself

No he had an oppurtunity to make money with my company, now myself, my partner and a couple of other Inter County players will make some money, its that simple. Greed has a funny way of biting back. He’ll only realise it next year.

[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]Ive always disliked Cusack,the first time i ever saw him hurl was for Midleton CBS in Fraher Field in 1995,ive strongly disliked him since then,I can confirm that Brian Cody and his entire Kilkenny panel give freely of their time in Kilkenny and Carlow to attend many GAA related events,often taking 4 and 5 hours out of thier day and never accept a brown envelope when its offered,thats a fact.

My own club Rower/Inistioge got a gift voucher to give to Brian Cody when he attended and spoke at length at a club function,we are 20 miles from his home,we tried him with the gift voucher knowing he wouldnt take money but it was to no avail,he wouldnt accept it and that was the end of it,we told him hed be getting it in the post and he assured us we’d be wasting club money on the stamp as hed send it back,its going into a christmas raffle we’re doing now i think.Codys players are of the same attitude, in Kilkenny players are honoured to be hurling for this great County and arent thinking of grabbing all around them like the fellas ye have below in Cork,dont paint all GAA players with the money brush.[/quote]
I can confirm that thats absolute bolix, because i know a guy who reps for a number of KK hurlers, and they get better money than most, which is only right, as they won 4-in-a-row.
Sean Og never got 2k to present medals, i also know this for fact. Him and others have gone for whole weekends, yes whole weekends, to clubs all over the country. trained 4 or 5 different teams in a club, presented medals would sometimes be part of it, but do you expect them to this for nothing? Get off the stage.
Brian Corcoran, Sean Og, Donal Og, The Rock have all presented medals in our club, 200 is all its cost overall.

Remember your only down the road.

[quote=“Special Olympiakos”]I can just imagine King Henry giving Lucozade Sport back their fat cheque as he drives away in his free GPA Opel car… Its all in the last 15 mins don’t you know?

KK people don’t take freebies- don’t make me laugh ffs.[/quote]

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I can confirm that thats absolute bolix, because i know a guy who reps for a number of KK hurlers, and they get better money than most, which is only right, as they won 4-in-a-row.
Sean Og never got 2k to present medals, i also know this for fact. Him and others have gone for whole weekends, yes whole weekends, to clubs all over the country. trained 4 or 5 different teams in a club, presented medals would sometimes be part of it, but do you expect them to this for nothing? Get off the stage.
Brian Corcoran, Sean Og, Donal Og, The Rock have all presented medals in our club, 200 is all its cost overall.

Remember your only down the road.[/quote]

Sean og asked from 2k to present medals to a minor team in Clare 2 years ago. They went for Shefflin instead. He was 800. He stayed for an hour and went upto Galway to present medals at another do after it.

Did you get the quote or is this more 2nd hand info?
I would expect to get compensated nicely to go to Clare, but 2k is not on, but i don’t believe it anyway.
This shite started on afr about 2 years ago and it was Clare fellas then as well.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Did you get the quote or is this more 2nd hand info?
I would expect to get compensated nicely to go to Clare, but 2k is not on, but i don’t believe it anyway.
This shite started on afr about 2 years ago and it was Clare fellas then as well.[/quote]

It was my club. It happened. It pissed me off at the time but even more 6 months later. Fucking apes in the club paid 800 for Shefflin and then cribing last year they didn’t have the money to pay for a new set of jerseys and new sliotars

if he hadn’t tried to be smart and bided his time there is good chance he would be the Clare keeper…He is an excellent shot stopper and a great organiser, his puck out lacks a bit of distance and can make the odd error but more often than not is solid and gets away with the mistakes…Made one against Newmarket last week when he dropped a ball in the seocnd half but put his body on the line and scrambled to prevent a goal…

A very good club keeper whether he would have made the step up is another thing but is an alright sort

Donal Og’s coming out reaches Antipodean shores, from the SMH:

http://www.smh.com.au/news/sport/donal/2009/10/23/1256147874246.html

That book cover is atrocious, he looks like a bad 80’s pop singer.

Fair play to Donal Og, brave etc etc, unique in Irish sporting histroy etc etc.

He’s still a cunt though.

[quote=“Fitzy”]Donal Og’s coming out reaches Antipodean shores, from the SMH:

http://www.smh.com.au/news/sport/donal/2009/10/23/1256147874246.html

That book cover is atrocious, he looks like a bad 80’s pop singer.

Fair play to Donal Og, brave etc etc, unique in Irish sporting histroy etc etc.

He’s still a cunt though.[/quote]

Do ye want to take him down there?

Did anyone hear about the English newspaper, maybe the Independant, that mentioned the Donal Og thing, but then they said something about irish people mixing up Homosexuality with phedofilia (spelling?). What a shower of cunts.
Can’t find article, but heard Tom Dunne on about it.

[quote=“Special Olympiakos”]I can just imagine King Henry giving Lucozade Sport back their fat cheque as he drives away in his free GPA Opel car… Its all in the last 15 mins don’t you know?

KK people don’t take freebies- don’t make me laugh ffs.[/quote]

Id see Henry around a lot,he lives about 8 miles away from me,he doesnt drive a free GPA Opel and never has either,thats Big Dan Shanahan yer thinking of,Henry should be boning those Lucazade cunts for every penny he can get out of them,GlaxoSmithKline are a worldwide hugely profitable organisation.

If a GAA club wanted Sean Og O Hailpin to attend a function they’d need to ring his agent who would promptly let the figure required to make his attendance happen be known to the GAA Club, by stark contrast here in Kilkenny all our hurlers are refusing to take anything offered to them by GAA clubs,ive had several experiences of this myself over the past Year or two,Kilkenny hurlers are honoured to be asked to do anything within the GAA.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I can confirm that thats absolute bolix, because i know a guy who reps for a number of KK hurlers, and they get better money than most, which is only right, as they won 4-in-a-row.

Kilkenny hurlers are refusing to charge GAA clubs in Kilkenny and Carlow for presenting medals,attending functions etc,my own club had Michael Rice presenting medals at an underage tournament in Inistioge around 3 Weeks ago and he refused all offers of money,he met Denis Rackard Cody who had all the cups with him at the pitch and gave freely of 2 hours of his time to take pictures with kids from 6 different GAA clubs and present medals to about 100 kids,he didnt recieve a penny for this.THATS A FACT.Dont paint everyone with the Sean Og brush.

Is Kev threatening Link here?

Was that a thinly veiled “I know where you live” ?

[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]Id see Henry around a lot,he lives about 8 miles away from me,he doesnt drive a free GPA Opel and never has either,thats Big Dan Shanahan yer thinking of,Henry should be boning those Lucazade cunts for every penny he can get out of them,GlaxoSmithKline are a worldwide hugely profitable organisation.

If a GAA club wanted Sean Og O Hailpin to attend a function they’d need to ring his agent who would promptly let the figure required to make his attendance happen be known to the GAA Club, by stark contrast here in Kilkenny all our hurlers are refusing to take anything offered to them by GAA clubs,ive had several experiences of this myself over the past Year or two,Kilkenny hurlers are honoured to be asked to do anything within the GAA.[/quote]

I can confirm that Sean Og came to Whitechurch last Saturday for an U10 blitz involving 3 teams and stayed for 2 hours and did not look for a single penny.Interestingly enough one KK player in particular has a set fee for club appearences outside of KK. Of course butter wouldn’t melt in the mouth of said individual when he performs infront of a microphone/tv camera.Hint - he’s ugly as sin. Self righteous KK nob ends shouldn’t forget about stones and glasshouses ect

He said, she said. Nowt but annecdotes being tossed around in here in the guise of cheap shots between one county and another.

Its wonderful entertainment, please keep it up. :popcorn:

A point of order.

No beacuse he sold it the year he won, he had a company car, Eoin Larkin also had a free car for the year. Tommy Walsh will have one next year…

What does Dan driving (sober may i add) the car he was given as hurler of the year got to do with the price of turnips…

[quote=“myboyblue”]He said, she said. Nowt but annecdotes being tossed around in here in the guise of cheap shots between one county and another.

Its wonderful entertainment, please keep it up. :popcorn:[/quote]

:clap::clap::clap:

im off out for a while but ill come back later on and weigh in with a few cheap shots to the kidneys and then sit back and allow mullockers like the link walsh and dare i say it poor old watch the break who has made an utter show of himself lately slug it out on the ropes…

should be a bit of crack anyway on what will be a quite friday evening for meself.

hopefully the lads will deliver…

[quote=“THE LINK WALSH”]Id see Henry around a lot,he lives about 8 miles away from me,he doesnt drive a free GPA Opel and never has either,thats Big Dan Shanahan yer thinking of,Henry should be boning those Lucazade cunts for every penny he can get out of them,GlaxoSmithKline are a worldwide hugely profitable organisation.

If a GAA club wanted Sean Og O Hailpin to attend a function they’d need to ring his agent who would promptly let the figure required to make his attendance happen be known to the GAA Club, by stark contrast here in Kilkenny all our hurlers are refusing to take anything offered to them by GAA clubs,ive had several experiences of this myself over the past Year or two,Kilkenny hurlers are honoured to be asked to do anything within the GAA.[/quote]

The Cork players do things locally as well Link, as do alot of other county players, thats the norm. The stories about guys getting money for medals are distorted and come from outside counties. I have got a job for a KK Senior hurler, and he’s getting well paid for it. Thats not a problem, its like anyone who’s making the most of their talents or the fact they are well known on the side. I don’t think there is anything in the world wrong with the players making money. But people are muddying the waters to have a go at certain players.

If Henry isn’t taking a car from whoever, local garage or GPA then i believe he is a fool. That is completely seperate from him going down the road to present a few medals. In a way i compare that to me (or anyone) training a team, or being an administrator. And, and this is a big and and if, if there are Cork or any other players asking for money like that to present medals then shame on them. But my experiences havce been very different, and as someone who knows some of these guys agents i can confirm there is alot of bull shit be said on this and other websites about this subject. And i believe (whatever else they are) its unfair to label them greedy without it being true.

[quote=“treaty_exile”]Is Kev threatening Link here?

Was that a thinly veiled “I know where you live” ?[/quote]

No referring to the fact that comparing Sean Og going to Clare and Cody driving down the road is ridiculous.

[quote=“myboyblue”]He said, she said. Nowt but annecdotes being tossed around in here in the guise of cheap shots between one county and another.

Its wonderful entertainment, please keep it up. :popcorn:[/quote]

Look stay out of it, your county men won’t have to worry about people hounding them to present medals around the country anyway, thats for sure.