TFK Fun Runners Thread 2024

The bottom of it

Boooom!

Had to be said in fairness

Fair play for getting through it. I canā€™t deal with heat and humidity either. Hope you had a good trip and enjoyed Lisbon.

Are you running Dublin yourself?

I will jog around. Work, family and niggles have gotten in the way of any consistency.

https://twitter.com/Barefoot_Will_/status/1843643091879870677?s=19

I have an entry too but not sure how Iā€™ll approach it yet. Will see how the legs are feeling in 2 weeks.

How are you DCM folks shaping up a week out?

cc @fenwaypark @Rintintin @Wexford1996 @corner_back, @AnyoneElse

Think Iā€™ve recovered fairly well from Berlin but wonā€™t really know until next week. Was contemplating just taking it easy but think Iā€™ll give it a lash. Can always ease back if not going well.

Have had a chest infection for last 10 days. Seems to be going now. Training had gone grand up to that. Feel a million miles off at the moment but hopefully will be better by next Sunday.

Iā€™m reduced to just getting it done at this stage. Training never got going really since a summer lull. I think this might be me done with marathons for the foreseeable. Donā€™t really have the time or hunger to give them a right lash. U wouldnā€™t want to be at much else. Looking forward to tackling distances from the half down. Just have to get over the line on Sunday first . Best of luck to all the rest of the lads running.

Same as @Rintintin . Struggling for consistency between family, work and niggles. Just looking to get round.

Best of luck lads

Just remember that yer subpar efforts will still be better than many runnersā€™ (including my own) best days.

Fierce envious of all of you intending to compete and complete Sundays event. Itā€™s a great day and the crowds are brilliant. Iā€™ll be back next year. Plan on 2 (two) to mark me passing the half century in 2ā€™25 - Cork & Dublin.

The very best of luck to all TFK members & lurkers running on Sunday.

Iā€™m hoping to get in to a spot close to the finish for a couple of hours so will give anyone I recognise a hearty cheer.

The very best of luck to all taking part on Sunday.

Best of luck fun runners. Donā€™t get caught out with the clocks going forward tonight.

Best of luck to anyone running tomorrow. Enjoy your victory lap!