TFK Fun Runners Thread 2024

Best of luck lads, and I suspect half of you only do it as a legitimate excuse to rub vaseline over your nipples in the morning.

It must be tough for you not to be running but you’ll always have that photo of yourself with the blow up european cup in the empty stadìum in Lisbon. Nobody can take that away from you.

Best of luck to everyone participating tomorrow. I’ll be at myos corner cheering on a few pals.
If you see Farreller give him some encouragement but no hassle. He’s picking up Emma 4k from the line from my buddy’s folks gaff. He’ll be goosed I’d say but if he can manage the Penguin outfit for hours on end he should be ok.

Very, very, very nasty post.

I thought the third very was very aggressive there mate. I want 60 grand in 6 envelopes by Monday.

Did you lads not invite him to Lisbon or something? There’s more than a tinge of seethe in his post

TFK lurker Colin Farrell is on his way.

Don’t want to put the hex on him now but @Wexford1996 is projected for sub 3 now after coming through 40k. Hope he has a finishing kick left

Dropped out at mile 18. Groin was at me and I was not prepared to suffer through another 8.

He just cruised past me with the 3hr pacers inside the last mile.

Brilliant stuff

Sorry to hear. You seemed to be going very well too

Sub 2:59 for @Wexford1996

Amazing stuff :clap:

A wise call no doubt. Well done on getting that far and for listening to your body.

Tremendous!!!

Wow @Wexford1996 .

I was tracking the wrong lad :grimacing:. Went with a fella with the as bearla spelling of your name by accident :see_no_evil:

Hard luck. Better off not to make it worse.

That’s the sign of experience there. No point ruining your winter by dragging the crap out of it. You’ll be back.

Thanks all. I was feeling good but body was not willing.

Fair fucks all the same