Callanan got 2 points from play off him in 2014 and destroyed him in 2015
I would like to pick Kelly at 14 too
Horgan - Kelly - DJ would be my full forward line
Tipp would have hammered us in 2015 without him. When tipp needed him in 2013 and 2014 McCarthy had his measure.
He got 2 points from play in 2014. That is at best for McCarthy breaking even
It is bloody not. When tipp needed him he didn’t come up with the goods. The same the night below in Nowlan park in 2013. The greats perform on these nights. Callanan is grand to score when tipp are hammering teams. When has he came up with the winning score in a big game to win it for tipp? He hasn’t. He had his chance v Galway and missed a simple penalty. Compare that to the king in 09 and joe in 2017. They seized the opportunity and Thrived in the arena like all greats. Callanan also got the best service from out the field and was surrounded by very good forwards throughout his career unlike big joe or Eoin Kelly.
Anyone picking Mullane over some of the names on this list would want to get real.
I picked Kelly and DJ.
I probably picked DJ more on his whole career but at the same time couldnt leave him out. Kelly Callanan and DJ, all in their peaks would have been an absolutely sensational forward line
Not much use with paudi puck it anywhere sending it in their general direction.
he said 13 and 14 mate. Richie hadnt a chance in 15 the way limerick were.
Went for Horgan and Eoin Kelly. Kelly needs no explanation. I went with Horgan over DJ because DJ was perhaps coming to the end this turn of the millennium, although he did win one HOTY. Eddie and Ben both terrific players as well, I went with Ben on the HF line not in the corner. Arguably the toughest position to pick so far IMO.
Kelly and Whelan. Whelan on form is twice the handful that snipe Eddie Brennan and his big black lad ever was.
The end.
Its not. Callinan tbf scores goals and little Richie done a few jobs on him
Ah here for fuck sake, how come Shefflin isn’t nominated for any of the full forward line positions, this is bullshit @Big_Dan_Campbell!!!
Very disturbing statement
Eddie is an all time great. He’ll walk home here.
Eddie a shoe in i think. As this team will have ollie canning in the same coloured jersey fat eoin kelly can breath freely and express himself
Why thankyou mate.
Dunno that sounds like quite the handful
He was deadly in fairness.
Probably underrated overall…not a patch on John Mullane though.
Did you stop watching hurling in 2013?