Signing in.
East or West coast?
East. Thank God. A short hop. Fly back Friday night.
5:15 to FRA, then on to CPH, up at 3:15 - FML
Zurich is a grand spot for a bit of business. Ridiculously expensive obviously but a lovely pace to things. No one seems in a rush to do anything.
Existing not living.
Finding a bargain in Zurich is like pulling teeth.
1105 man-knock maĂąana.
Good old Fran
why didnt you fly direct??
Theyâll all be Willy waving in the business lounge about how early they had to get up.
And use RyanAir?? This is @Fran weâre talking about here!!
SAS fly the route too if you donât wasnât to slum it
Why are you assuming @Fran isnât attending to important business in Frankfurt? I assume heâs there for the day and then up to Copenhagen in the evening.
Us International Business Travellers always assume good intent from each other rather than idiocy.
Why are you assuming @Fran isnât attending to important business in Frankfurt? I assume heâs there for the day and then up to Copenhagen in the evening.
Us International Business Travellers always assume good intent from each other rather than idiocy
Plenty of assumptions yourself there pal. If you see my initial post I merely asked why didnât he fly direct.
Lads, lay off porr @Fran bad enough he is working for a yellow pack operation without ye guys taking the piss out of him.
why didnt you fly direct??
Trying to maximise my time on site @artfoley. The SAS flight times didnât suit this. Flying back direct tomorrow night
Enjoy mate.
Lads chipping in treating international business travel like a city break with their life partner.
Theyâll probably expect you to have a big suitcase and a heap of pints at 4am.
You could not make it up.
Lads chipping in treating international business travel like a city break with their life partner.
You could not make it up.
Some fellas would gladly waste a whole day travelling while the more savvy amongst us get there earlier to get the bidness done
Some awful shenanigans on EI159 here. 2 people have been allocated 3A. An Irish businessman and a very relaxed Dutch lad. The Dutch lad has been reseated elsewhere but he Swiss groundstaff wonât let the plane away and a full investigation is currently underway to understand how 2 people could get the same seat.
The Aer Lingus hostesses have done 3 counts now and canât balance the passengers in seats with the list. Youâd expect the ineptness from Paddy alright but the Swiss experts have been shown up as blufferâs in this instance. We could be here all night yet.