TFK Opinion Poll 2 - leadership

Maybe that’s true Sid.

I still hope we get a genuine economically to the right party back in Ireland. Sadly the social issues nonsense still pollutes any option of that.

Who is “sid”?

There already is a right wing economic party in the shape of Renua. They have resorted to retweeting actual neo-Nazis. Crazy views hunt in packs.

Yeah. Cunts wanting somewhere to live and someone to care for them if they get sick. You can’t please these people.

Not sure what you’re shitting on about.

One of the many issues with Renua is their social policies i.e. abortion.

Oh I’d say you got exciting out Nazi there Sid. Don’t fall off the rails again.

Please post in English.

To all you FG voters, ye are a shower of sheepish cunts.

TFK has always been a forum of International travelling businessmen, absentee landlords and fad diet and fitness followers.

There’s always the 1948 scenario when the leader of the largest party had to stand aside from the Taoiseach role to facilitate a government formation. Martin might be advised to have the odd peep at the wing mirrors to see the jostling for position behind him.

Might be a scenario where Leo steps aside to let Coveney in with SF.

Might the numbers force an FFG coalition? Best way it could work out in my view.

I doubt it

You want a government of two parties you hate?

Bizarre.

It could, but that would cede the opposition and then probably the next election to SF. They’ll be slow to do that. People might realise they are exactly the same

You’re moving on the right track but the maths don’t cut it. 81 the magic figure but a very slippy one. 85, however you reach it with the fewest allies is infinitely better.

In this regard both H-R seats in Kerry are vital. Vital I’m telling you. Get over there and kick some ass…

80 the magic figure with a CC to be picked from the opposition, as seems the style at the moment

That arrangement was a 1/off. Expect to revert to the old method of Taoiseach’s appointee.
It is Ministerial salary for fuck all. You even have a Less Ceann Comhairle on half-minister pay. Great gig, great loot and no fuckers calling for action.

That’d be the one alright. The CC actually has to turn up every day. Be easier be a TD. Although I’d imagine it comes with a lovely pension, then your guaranteed term in office afterwards to milk the state a little further. :pint:

Lad who used to post here. Very like John Waters/Gemma o D. Started off as a very good writer and then went bat shit crazy. Got banned for some disgracefully hateful nasty comments. Not for long at all just as a time out. Couldn’t take it and went even more mental. Started tweeting notable left wing mini celebs about how terrible this place is. Thankfully, they ignored him.
I’d hope if he does come back he settles back to being his old sound self rather than getting himself banned permanently.

Best thing that could happen.