You’ve got a serious horn for Berlin Kev. You must have had serious craic over there
What are the “must see” things in Madrid?
Been twice, once with the lads, once with the bird. Its made for both. If i had the language i’d move there(of course i could do that if i put the mind to it). Brilliant way of life IMO.
If you’re into reliquaries, the Monasterio de la Encarnacion is the way to go.
No offence but I doubt you could. Your gone too old for that craic now.
If I wanted to see an Abbey I’d stay at home.
Too old? What the fuck are you on about. I’m 32, not 92. Age means fuck all to me anyway.
I do realise its easier to pick up a language in your early formative years, but it doesn’t mean you can’t learn a language. One of my friends, who was shite at languages is working in Japan, he had to learn that.
Living in the country will help anyone learn a language. Obviously some have it easier than others.
Calle Montera at night, or even during the day sometimes I suppose.
Plaza del torros and see a bullfight if its on
Bernabau, and try Vicente Calderon too if it floats your boat.
Parc Retiro (and the mad black lads around the entrance gates, get your gear here)
Palace
Puerta del Sol you’ll see at night anyway, and Plaza Mayor I suppose too.
cant think of anything else now. fran was there recently too I think on a lads weekend. might have more reccomendations
Headin to Atlanta for a couple of weeks during the summer. Anyone been to the deep south? Is there anything I shouldn’t say to these inbred hicks?
Probably best to not open your mouth at all. Only real Americans like me can survive in places like that.
Apu: Today, I am no longer an Indian living in America. I am an Indian-American.
Lisa: You know, in a way, all Americans are immigrants. Except, of course Native Americans.
Homer: Yeah, Native Americans like us.
Lisa: No, I mean American Indians.
Apu: Like me.
Don’t stare at their cousins and you should be alright.
If you profess a love for Nascar you’ll be fine down in those parts.
Heading over to the states and canade for a few weeks for the sake of it, might as well the dole is starting to build up un my bank account, might as well spend it
Make sure to claim while your over there
Make sure to claim while your over there[/QUOTE]
you know it
Fuck the begrudgers Puke, you’ve earned it.
Ah lovely. Was in Tennessee / Arkansas / Texas last year. Great states all of them. Didn’t make it to Alabama unfortunately, maybe next time.
What made you choose Alabama WTB?
[quote=“The Runt”]Booked flights to Madrid there for the start of April.
any recomendation re: areas of town to stay/avoid?[/QUOTE]
Sledgehammer has been there a good bit - he should have some advice as well.