i think it took her 3 seconds to find his wallet
Is Madrid as bad as Barca for pickpockets?
Nearly every group of lads that I know that have gone to barca came home minus a couple of wallets, including the group I went over it.
You’ll be fine in Madrid. Just go around with a mad stare on you and no one will come near you.
[quote=“The Runt”]Is Madrid as bad as Barca for pickpockets?
Nearly every group of lads that I know that have gone to barca came home minus a couple of wallets, including the group I went over it.[/QUOTE]
I would have thought the Limerick crowd would be well prepared for that kinda shite.
Come on Runt, if your getting pick pocketed in Barca now you are a bit foolish, its world known for it. Take the necessary precautions. I heard some locals put broken glass in pockets and let them open and loose to try and catch some of the fuckers out.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I would have thought the Limerick crowd would be well prepared for that kinda shite.
Come on Runt, if your getting pick pocketed in Barca now you are a bit foolish, its world known for it. Take the necessary precautions. I heard some locals put broken glass in pockets and let them open and loose to try and catch some of the fuckers out.[/QUOTE]
I was well aware of Barcas rep, I wasn’t pick-pocketed. I asked if Madrid was similar.
Yeah, uh! Get up, now! Ow! Knock out this!
Super highways, coast to coast,
easy to get anywhere
On the transcontinental overload,
just slide behind the wheel
How does it feel…
wear a bum bag and you will be fine, you will look cool too
Any of you ever venture out to Toledo from Madrid? Some spud at work was telling me it’s be a nice spot, but I would take his advice with a pinch of salt.
off to abudhabi ,singapore,bisbane & broome in March
not looking for advice as there are only a couple here to have a civil aviation background to match mine & as the majority of you are insular ethnocentric muldoon mongs your opinion is worthless
KOH
NCC
Apart from Cable Beach which is nice, Broome is an absolute shithole. Possibly the worst town / city that I’ve ever had the misfortune to spend time in.
I am bad, I’ve never even heard of Bisbane.
You’re not bad, just ignorant
NCC was actually describing himself.
An idiot, typically cheap hired help who can not think for themselves and have limited skills but may have tools.
George hired a couple of bisbanes to fix the roof, but it leaks worse than ever
your advice is meaningless
Your life is meaningless.
if having a meaningful life is getting up early on a sunday to make breakfast for my friends, going to the mart to buy flour & going out with a bird with a wooden stump instead of a leg then i guess my life is pretty meaningless :rolleyes:
:lol: :lol: :lol:
ronseal value
You do all those things, your weird as well as being a waster.
It only took Kev 259 posts to ruin this thread :rolleyes: !