TFK Virtual Fun Run Series Event 5 (the last one): Flat Out Five Part Deux

I’d say with some of the early wintering that’s happened this year for a lot of posters, it’s going to be a race to the bottom for that prize mate.

Have you employed any of the techniques I gave you a couple of weeks ago? Or are you still just sitting on your hole hoping?

You’ve hoodwinked us here … it’s a savage shock to the system so it is… I’m away all weekend for a 75th. I’ll see what I can do.

Ah the aul sitting on the hole is working.

Till you try standing … We all know you’ve been secretly training away so we’re expecting about 4.45.

I flagged this a week ago mate. You were too busy eating chips and taking photos of hotel pints

Ran late last night and this morning and I’m flaahed after it. I’m in though and will give it a crack. Try to learn from my mistakes the last time. Not a chance of beating the first time though.

Knee sore. Also swimming coniston this weekend so I’m out I’m afraid.
5k doesn’t suit me at all.

Lads.

As with the last run, and taking into account diminishing interest in the race series, I’m happy to accept times up to the middle of next week.

This has absolutely nothing to do with Xavier next door hatching a plan for a long long hill run Saturday (he’s making a map up as we speak) and the fact that I’d be way too bollixed to do a 5km on Sunday

Cc @locke, committee secretary

I’m happy with this suggestion, seconded

I got out this morning but not happy with it at all. Blew up after 3.5km completely. I’ll be out again on Monday evening but I’ll take the clubhouse lead for the moment

I’m out for this, minding a dodgy calve and hamstring so I get through the junior football championship.

I might do this next Tuesday or Wednesday. Not expecting anything great because I haven’t done one since the last one of these and I was disappointed with how that run went

Doing a long run in morning with Xavier. I’ll hold off a few days to do the fast 5. We’re 2-2 going into this aren’t we?

You won the hill one. Genuinely not sure on the rest

Edit
You won the hill and the 10km
I won the 5km and the 10 miler

I may find a mountain to run down to beat you in this 5km-er. Haven’t done a fucking tap all of August.

Done! Not near a fast time but as fast as I could go today. This is the start of the running season for me and it can only get better.

Sign in @Thomas_Brady @fenwaypark @bandage @fran @backinatracksuit @Wexford1996 @Ralphie @arthur @tank @pulpfiction @phattpike @Gavrilo-Princip @mikehunt @spidey @artfoley @alfstewart @the_man_himself etc etc

Any of ye submitting times? Who did I leave out that’s not injured ?

Im up the walls with work and family. Took this weekend to get a bit of mileage in. I might try and get out Wednesday (if still allowed).

I didn’t even know this was going on, I played a match yesterday so I definitely won’t be doing the flat-out run tonight, just a recovery run. If you give me a few days I can do something laterz in the week

I’ve let myself go in the last 6 weeks. I’d say I’ve gone up 2 dress sizes.

Out.