So… Some of my boys took it all as a joke last week and ballhopped the fuck out of me- It looks like the other division were ballhopping also but have now dug their heels in and no doubt won’t revert to the original promotion/relegation- at least not for this season.
Why does it have to be so complicated on TFK all the time? Why can’t we just get along…
For instance- @Gman and I have been in discussion all morning- We’ve accumalted enough intel to suggest that there is appetite for a third division here on TFK- Just image that for a second please- 3 divisions!
It would mean the planets aligning and us all getting along again- Just imagine that also for a second-
Now this season may be compromised, and instead of a 2 up/2 down situation and to make amends and build bridges for the future- May I suggest one up and one down?? it will add extra spice to the close of season. It will most likely be @Jimmy Mc Nulty[/USER] or [USER=219]@fistoffury who would go up- i’m sure there would be no objections to either…
For my part, should I somehow progress to the playoffs and win I will stay put in the Segunda to show the transparency of my motives…
To the Segunda faithful, just imagine how cut throat the league would be with 2 up and 2 down!
Are the lads in the other division willing to extend the hand of FF friendship tho and make the gesture?
It’s all the one to me as I will be in the Segunda next year regardless… over to you, @Gman and co.
[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 1047795, member: 109”]Once I can play TFKNFLFFL I’m happy.
I won’t be finishing last though.
What do the make up of the 3 divisions look like?[/QUOTE]
The regular two leagues as is- the 3rd one will be a completely new one…
Mainly lurkers would you believe - I’ve got PMs once we split because the lurkers thought ye guys were snide and they wanted to join up with us as we seemed better craic but i’ve assured them that you lot are not all bad.
[QUOTE=“ChocolateMice, post: 1047797, member: 168”]The regular two leagues as is- the 3rd one will be a completely new one…
Mainly lurkers would you believe - I’ve got PMs once we split because the lurkers thought ye guys were snide and they wanted to join up with us as we seemed better craic but i’ve assured them that you lot are not all bad.