TFKNFLFFL 1st Division 2014

[QUOTE=“The Big Cheese, post: 1052396, member: 1137”]I was deservedly beaten this week after the mess I made picking my team. 4 defeats in the spin, hard to see us rallying and beating @Colin Montgomerie this week

the very best of luck to @Fran in the playoffs[/QUOTE]

Many thanks @The Big Cheese.
Time to send @croppy_boy back where he belongs now

[QUOTE=“Fran, post: 1052436, member: 110”]Many thanks @The Big Cheese.
Time to send @croppy_boy back where he belongs now[/QUOTE]

You’d want to be careful not to injure any of your main stars ahead of the play offs. That could be where you slipped up in previous years.

@Gman - remind me what are the tie deciding factors in the event of a tie of more than 2 teams? Head to Head can’t be used so is it points scored next? I think I’m pretty much safe from relegation but want to be fully sure so I don’t get mugged off letting you coast into the playoffs this weekend.

I think the first tie-breaker is most recent overall winner.

who knows if its a heap of teams. I would have safely assumed if there was 3 teams on the same record, that if you beat them both, you are safe. and if it is a threeway with a win each, then it is points scored. we’ll just have to see when it comes to pass.

but as it stands, you are ahead of the big cheese and souldressing, yet have less points than both. but the rhinos beat the cowboys, so not sure why they arent ahead of them. and the cowboys beat you. and you beat the rhinos twice. so who the fuck knows what way it is decided.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1052452, member: 112”]who knows if its a heap of teams. I would have safely assumed if there was 3 teams on the same record, that if you beat them both, you are safe. and if it is a threeway with a win each, then it is points scored. we’ll just have to see when it comes to pass.

but as it stands, you are ahead of the big cheese and souldressing, yet have less points than both. but the rhinos beat the cowboys, so not sure why they arent ahead of them. and the cowboys beat you. and you beat the rhinos twice. so who the fuck knows what way it is decided.[/QUOTE]

Grand, I’ll just go out and beat you so. The Coach Rankings seem the fairest way to settle things to be honest.

disagree. if you have a shit bench who scores 0, then you will be number one on the list. if you have a squad with serious depth, then you will suffer for this. you are also ranked lower than the 2 lads you are tied with in this too, so not in your interest either!

you will not be beating me either you UCOAM!

After all the messing about whether the leagues would have relegation or not, it’s extraordinary to think we might all be saved by the archaic rule that doesn’t allow any relegation if two former champions finish on the same w/l record.

I think it’s fair to assume that the majority of franchise GMs would be happy to see the back of croppy boy and Mac

Still taking that defeat the week before last pretty harshly I see

@Turenne[/USER] falling apart last night is great news for me. Pretty sure it leaves my destiny in my own hands as I have a 4-0 record against himself and [USER=1755]@Blake .

It would be absolutely mental if @Rocko gets relegated with the highest points total.

We’ve given @Rocko a pass- We are taking Colin and Croppy_boy.

Clearly I’ve rattled you very badly dude.

You’ve already been denied entry by your own franchises for, to this league for trying to move the goalposts. Wait for the standings to be set in stone before you try and pull your ususl shit that you try as class as ‘banter’ when it doesn’t work.

You’re having a fucking nightmare on here.

There seems to be more interest in who gets the opportunity to join the great segunda than who’s winning this league?

Is that the totalitarian “We”?

[QUOTE=“croppy_boy, post: 1052962, member: 306”]Clearly I’ve rattled you very badly dude.

You’ve already been denied entry by your own franchises for, to this league for trying to move the goalposts. Wait for the standings to be set in stone before you try and pull your ususl shit that you try as class as ‘banter’ when it doesn’t work.

You’re having a fucking nightmare on here.[/QUOTE]

Are you having some kind of mental breakdown? I was told via pm you had a mini stroke a while back but I thought it was a joke.

And FYI- You haven’t a notion of what’s going on with me and my boys- not a clue.

Is there another ‘we’?

Are you having some kind of mental breakdown? I was told via pm you had a mini stroke a while back but I thought it was a joke.

And FYI- You haven’t a notion of what’s going on with me and my boys- not a clue.[/QUOTE]

Of course I know. Colin keeps us all well informed of the content of your PMs.

You’ll know that we are all best buds then and ALL* sing from the same hymn sheet.

*Except one rat.