TFK's Far Right - Watch thread (no spongers allowed)

They weren’t exactly organising Expos looking for us, mate.

Could she not have covered it in one tweet?

It’s reasonably clear that Eilís is currently domiciled somewhere in the environs of Crusty Central which is like 100 years ago when successive US Government established the “Indian Nations”. In this case the occupied territory is on the slopes of the mountain traversing parts of Cavan, Roscommon and Leitrim.
I don’t personally know the woman and may indeed have encountered her on one of her rare visits to what we refer to as the town. The mountain is awash with these oddballs.

There was a lad here for years living in a Transit van on the shores of the lake, not a hobble on him. He fished, set snares, borrowed boats to put out eel-lines and used a vacant outhouse for making potéén. Town on Friday, walking or whatever, dole or whatever, 2 pints and 2 games of pool V himself and home again. On a calm night you might hear him singing or reciting volumes of poetry none of which was familiar to me. I brought him to or fro occasionally but he was a daft cunt so I left him at his alternative lifestyle.

Hypocritical bullshit.

How are the 24hr vigils going?

Lovely jersey on yer man.

The HQ (caravan) looks snug enough but mightn’t withstand a hurricane. The occupants and supporters would survive an Antarctic expedition such is their durability.

Gordon Hughes, the cunt, has appointed himself as Chief Mouth. He’s in his fucking element. We’ve had a rake of asylum seekers for years in the old hotel and it was mostly grand as the townsfolk would be sound and one of the young lads was a belter of a footballer.

You’ll get 7 likes from @farmerinthecity for that one… Conor’s exclusion from the county panel remains a mystery. :wink:

Any sign of that prick Justin Barrett in the vicinities yet?

No but theres a one here whos a bigger racist than hitler

What an uucoaw

I can’t be arsed signing up for the info, can you copy and paste it up

Irish News
‘A town of this size cannot cope’ - asylum seeker backs residents’ protest in Ballinamore

Paul Williams

Adeola Talabi, a former resident of the a direct provision centre in Ballinamore who now lives in the town pictured with protest organisers Adrian Smith, Bryan Cribben and Gordan Hughes outside the proposed accommodation. Photo Brian Farrell
A NIGERIAN mother-of-three who first came to Ballinamore as an asylum seeker has given her “wholehearted support” to the protest against a refugee centre.

Adeola Talabi, her husband and two young sons first arrived to the Co Leitrim town in 2006.

“I and my family are very much part of this town and we stayed here because the people of Ballinamore are very welcoming, accommodating and very, very supportive.

“I have never encountered any type of racism or xenophobia, they are beautiful people,” Ms Talabi told Independent.ie.

Adeola Talabi, who first came to Ballinamore as an asylum seeker, and journalist Paul Williams.
Now the town is at the centre of controversy amid local concerns an apartment block will become a “glorified prison” for 130 asylum seekers.

Ms Talabi said she has joined the protest committee because such a large group of people are going to be housed in the town, which has a population of around 900, without proper infrastructure in place.

“The local people are entitled to know what extra provision has been made by the Government for example, to educate the children and care for their health needs,” Ms Talabi said.

“Has provision been made to help teach English to these poor people if they are from a country like Syria so that they can communicate, and what services will be there if there are traumatised children and adults in the group who require counselling services?

“This is a huge number of people for a small place like Ballinamore.

“When we came here first to the direct provision centre there were 48 of us and it was still difficult for us even though the people were welcoming – how can they cope with 130 people, and how will those people cope?”

Organisers of the protest said the decision to place the picket on the apartments was taken after a community ”crisis” meeting in the town on Sunday night which was attended by more than 450 local people.

A statement issued expressed “grave concern and complete opposition” to the plan because it is “completely disproportionate to the needs of both the asylum seekers and the community at large”.

The local community accused the Government of treating the refugees and asylum seekers as a “commodity” as part of a “failed” policy which only favours “the maximum bang for the buck for developers and investors”.

Read more: ‘These unfortunate people are being treated as a commodity’ - Ballinamore group begins peaceful protest over asylum accommodation plan
A spokesperson for the Community Council – a strictly non-political organisation – called on the Department of Justice to immediately halt the re-housing programme and “listen to the people of Ireland” to re-evaluate its policies.

Local businessman Adrian Smith meanwhile told Independent,ie the protest campaign will not be hi-jacked by racists.

“Any accusations that this protest is motivated by racism or xenophobia is completely untrue and probably being pushed by certain groups just to demonise the people of this town,” he said.

“It is entirely disproportionate to expect us to absorb a sudden increase of 15pc in the local town’s population and we are particularly concerned at the effect this will have on these unfortunate people who have fled famine, war a persecution and also our own community.”

The Department of Justice is planning to open two new accommodation centres in Ballinamore and in Borrisokane, Co Tipperary and said meetings will be held with locals, councillors and TDs to address concerns.

Who owns these empty flats @anon67715551

Vulture fund. Got a 25a. site with partially completed apts and Tesco for circa €3m about 5 years ago. Unrale steal. Original developer was from Tyrone AFAIK.

How did the 48 people who arrived in 2006 settle in?

You can see for yourself, the bould Adeola Talabi is leading the charge. She doesn’t want any more immigrants into the town. They had a shit start, housed in a defunct hotel with fuck all to do. Wan young lad made a burst at the football for a few years but the novelty wore off him. I see Adrian Smyth has joined the select committee, another useless cunt.

On that note, his brother Damian has a pub in London, the Jameson in Hammersmith. He went the full Trumper a few years ago, bedecked the place with American baubles in advance of the arrival of the Don and ranted all around him. A silly cunt but that’s the pedigree you’re dealing with here.

Some of these Ballinamore lads pedigrees are evidently suspect .

Joe Loughnane

43 mins ·

To those standing outside an empty hotel in the cold despite never going to such extreme measures over any other issue:

Well done. The government are proposing to put the asylum seekers on an island. So they’ll be even more cut off.

Your protest was never rooted in the reality of ending Direct Provision so the government has interpreted it as just hating foreigners and they’ve responded accordingly with proposals to really isolate those fleeing persecution.

On a day when an Irish truck with an Irish driver was found in Essex with 39 dead bodies in it who most likely were fleeing persecution…

We really can be a nasty little nation when the progressive majority stay quiet.

@anon67715551 ye are always complaining ye’ve no chance in the GAA with the population difference. We send ye a few lads to start redressing the balance and ye won’t let them into the county. Ye can’t have it every way