TG4 Underdogs

The Dad was a teacher in the national school in Freshford. The principal retired and he applied for it and was unsuccessful. There were ructions at the time, pickets outside the school and everything but I don’t know all the ins and outs as I am only a blow in to Freshford and it all happened before my time there. I’ve heard it mentioned from time to time though

They’d a great underage structure that seems to have gone by the wayside since. You cannot underestimate the impact of having young lads hurling in school.

His brother was a teacher in Enniscorthy for years. I was told the full story before of what happened but I can’t remember it. It is along the lines you mention but there was more to it than that

John boy?

Correct

You’d run through a brick wall for Davy.

I’m hoping to catch up on the first two episodes at the weekend. Is there a football equivalent this year too? The mauling by the Dublin fringe squad put a bit of a dampener on things a few years back.

Whole lot of them seem to be suffering from mental health issues.

Playing the Westmeath champions :laughing:

Is that Declan “Skippy” Ruth’s wife or is he married to a sister? I have a feeling it’s a sister but not 100% sure.

Where is this match being played?

A sister

Jaysus

Fine bird to be fair.

Yer man like a ventriloquist there

She’s got serious moxy.

They’ll obviously parachute fellas in for the main game like Donaghy years ago.

The chubby lad drives a sticker laden Scania with Big Tom’s Greatest Hits in the CD changer

How is the Dublin division 8 hurler still on?

Serious GAA breeding there. Like Limerick hurlers or the Dublin footballers of recent years.