That Strange Work Phenomenon

Women are thick.
You’re dead right with that Woody. Nothing worse than listening to some tool making a big deal over something and they are obviously in the wrong.

No one helped solve my meeting seating dilema either.

[quote=“The Runt”]Women are thick.
You’re dead right with that Woody. Nothing worse than listening to some tool making a big deal over something and they are obviously in the wrong.

No one helped solve my meeting seating dilema either.[/quote]

Always be slightly late for a meeting citing some problem you’ve just solved as excuse

[quote=“The Runt”]Women are thick.

No one helped solve my meeting seating dilema either.[/quote]
I’d avoid either end of a rectangular table. Somewhere in the middle is neutral enough. Wouldn’t have a clue what to do if it was a round table though.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Yep. One bint here makes it her business to inform everybody that she’s come in the door in the morning, flings open the door, big hellos to everybody and proceeds to questione everyone on their evening.

Anyone allowed use iPods in their office? In certain situations I can pop mine in and get away with it. Not always, but there are periods in the work where you’ll just be flying through spreadsheets and keeping the head down so its ok. This morning is one of those, I’m a lil hungover and she’s incredibly tired. However I forgot my iPod headphones…disaster.[/quote]

Yeah, listen to music all the time at work. IT jobs seem to be cool enough with that.

I have music on my work machine. No need for iPod.

A foreign lad picking up all the Irish means of expression.

‘Hello, what’s the craic?’

‘Oooooh right’

‘Grand, sure I’l talk to ya then’

‘Be gorra’*

*Ok I made this one up.

In another section the other day.

Bird on a business call.

Her mobile rings.

She asks the guy on the end of the business call to “hold on, my mobile is ringing”.

Proceeds to deal with the mobile phone call, all the while the person on the business call is on hold.

Cue astonished looks all round as she talks shite, while people realise what is going on.

Goes back to business call.

Person on business call has hung up, unsurprisingly.

Gobsmacked.

One of the cretins in my place just asked how you spell “O’Donovan”. :eek:

[quote=“myboyblue”]In another section the other day.

Bird on a business call.

Her mobile rings.

She asks the guy on the end of the business call to “hold on, my mobile is ringing”.

Proceeds to deal with the mobile phone call, all the while the person on the business call is on hold.

Cue astonished looks all round as she talks shite, while people realise what is going on.

Goes back to business call.

Person on business call has hung up, unsurprisingly.

Gobsmacked.[/quote]

yet another example of why women should never be in any position within a company that involves them making business related decisions. Recepetionist, p.a., cleaners etc is grand but nothing above that level.

I’m not certain about receptionist, they are often the first person seen in a company and more often than not are dour unhelpful bitches
I’ve rarely seen a hot burd on reception

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]I’m not certain about receptionist, they are often the first person seen in a company and more often than not are dour unhelpful bitches
I’ve rarely seen a hot burd on reception[/quote]

I’ve seen plenty but they’re almost all, as you say, dour and unhelpful bitches.

[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]I’m not certain about receptionist, they are often the first person seen in a company and more often than not are dour unhelpful bitches

The hot ones are confined to being PA’s for the dirty old partners/directors.

You should come to my place of work - two hots burds in recption there.

One of them is a bitch and the other is a bimbo.

But both are hot.

I’m riding a receptionist these days. She’s dog ugly.

:clap::pint::clap::pint::clap::pint:

one place I worked and the receptionist was dog ugly, about 20 stone and a right cow with no manners or personality.

she is still working there, been in the job for 15+ years I’d say now. and she’s useless too. she must have dirt on the boss or something.

Bosses assuming that you can do stuff that you could not be possibly be able to do (like creating a bill!!) and insisting that you liaise with the person who can do it (PA) and then get back to him.

Instead of him liaising directly with the person who can do it and allowing him to get the job done quicker as well as giving me time to do the list of stuff that I am actually getting paid to do.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Bosses assuming that you can do stuff that you could not be possibly be able to do (like creating a bill!!) and insisting that you liaise with the person who can do it ¶ and then get back to him.

Instead of him liaising directly with the person who can do it and allowing him to get the job done quicker as well as giving me time to do the list of stuff that I am actually getting paid to do.[/quote]

:clap::clap: theres a fella in here thats a cunt for that shit. Constantly getting other people to do the simplest of tasks for him. It takes him longer to explain to people what he wants than it would be for him to do it himself :mad:

One thing thats really pissing me off at the moment is 5 minute meetings that last a minimum of an hour. You wouldn’t mind if they served any purpose.

fook sake. can hear the warbling and cooing over a baby outside the door here. some one who used work here is back with the child and the women all gushing and oohing and ahhing. why they all need to be as loud as they can at the one time. like a fooking gaggle of hens they are.

Sexual harrassment is an unfortunate feature of some offices. Some things to look out for in this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymIAAts6U-4&