That Strange Work Phenomenon

This thread makes me grateful that I will never ever work in some god forsaken office. I’d off myself happily first. :thumbsup:

[quote=“Bandage”]Sexual harrassment is an unfortunate feature of some offices. Some things to look out for in this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymIAAts6U-4&

:clap::clap::clap:

is that you and jug’s first meeting around 1.10 in ?

[quote=“Gman”]one place I worked and the receptionist was dog ugly, about 20 stone and a right cow with no manners or personality.

she is still working there, been in the job for 15+ years I’d say now. and she’s useless too. she must have dirt on the boss or something.[/quote]

Do you keep in regular contact with her Gman?

not really. would still have some contact with the office thru work, not as much as previously. still in contact with one of the lads from there that I was in college with. she’s still the same anyway!

I met her out a couple of times in town about 3 years ago. I haven’t really been out in town since.

Jesus, she was monstrous

Just got an email there about some bird in work selling 2010 calendars.

I may buy one but I can’t see how she is going to get rid of the other 2009.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Just got an email there about some bird in work selling 2010 calendars.

I may buy one but I can’t see how she is going to get rid of the other 2009.[/quote]

I just died a little inside

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Just got an email there about some bird in work selling 2010 calendars.

I may buy one but I can’t see how she is going to get rid of the other 2009.[/quote]

WOCKA WOCKA WOCKA!!
http://www.freewebs.com/thehelppuppetteam/Muppets/Fozzy.png

Ah come on. You know it was class.

If i had read it this morning while still drunk then most definitely, but now I’m hungover, cranky and spoiling for a fight so no chance :thumbsup:

A bird that left my company a

A bird who left my company before I joined has just arrived into the place to say ‘hi’ to everyone apparently.

She is travelling around the world, is home for Christmas, so thought she would call in.

I don’t get it myself.

She would get it though.

I meant to post this before, bitches decorating the section for Christmas. Get to fuck.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]A bird who left my company before I joined has just arrived into the place to say ‘hi’ to everyone apparently.

She is travelling around the world, is home for Christmas, so thought she would call in.

I don’t get it myself.

She would get it though.[/quote]

Similar thing happened in my place Farmer only she arrived in for a group night out. People.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]A bird who left my company before I joined has just arrived into the place to say ‘hi’ to everyone apparently.

I don’t get it myself.

She would get it though.[/quote]

Same thing happened in here yesterday too. Some bird who left in 2006 dropped by to pass on her Christmas best wishes. Spent a good twenty minutes strolling around from office to office, including having random chats with those of us who weren’t even working here during her time. Weird bitch.

We shouldn’t condemn it too much, the importance of networking in the current climate cannot be underestimated. I’m on a business development course the first week I’m back in January and I fully expect that these methods will be endorsed.

Then again if you’re some low level cog in the wheel it just sucks, networking is for big shots.

Do I know her?

Big arse?

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Do I know her?

Big arse?[/quote]

PM me who you think it is.

They all have big orses in here.

Wonky airconditioning.

Warm when it is warm outside and cold when it is cold.

Freezing my balls off in here this morning.

Climate control in an office is a cunt of a thing. One person in the place has a heater flat out, another has a fan going (a fucking fan I ask you), another guards her window religiously refusing to let anyone touch it only her, and throwing a fit if someone does, yet another goes around closing the doors after the woman with the fan (a fucking fan!) goes around opening them again after her.

Crazy shower of cunts. Obviously the bitch with the fan is a heifer.