I put it in “inverted comas” to highlight the jargon bullshit term it is. Basically it’s using a desk which generally doesn’t have anyone assigned to it on a daily basis. A set-up consisting of an Internet connection and a phone line. Us first class business travelers would need to avail of them regularly.
Its a disgusting activity… bringing babies into work.
How about my neighbour bringing his young baby into the local abattoir to show the his workmates?
Its a fcuking place of work.
"Good father? Fuck you – go home and play with your kids!! "
“Nice guy? I don’t give a shit”
I’d actually love to work in a place like that. IMO, it’s harder trying to be nice to everyone and pretending to be interested in whatever bullshit they’re spouting about their crappy lives.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-AXTx4PcKI
“Put that coffee down. Coffee is for closers.”
“You call yourself a salesman? You son of a bitch.”
What a performance by Baldwin.
“Fcuk you, thats my name” :guns:
Some bizarre goings on with the women in the client office at the moment. Open plan office and we have been moved near the kitchen thing of late. It’s also near where HR or Workforce as they are called. Nearly all women so the atmosphere is ripe for bitching. Nothing worth riding either I might add.
Anyway
-
I leave my weetabix at work. There is a big sign at both fridges. Milk to be used for tea/coffee only. I started off buying my own milk but it started getting used quickly which I didn’t
mind either. I’d buy a litre once a week and use the supply. Anyway I could see these women throwing the eyes to heaven for a few days until obviously the chief of the milk police confronted
me one morning. ‘Can you read’ . Yes I said. ‘Milk is for tea and coffee only’. I said I buy a litre every week and use no more than anyone who has two drinks of coffee. ‘that’s not the process here’ . I said you can have three cups of tea and use all the milk you want but milk on cereal is outside the process? The chief of the milk police didn’t take this well in front of her peers and with and toddled off in a Kevesque
manner - you can use stickers on your milk if you want. With a few sniggers then she trotted back to her box. -
the women seem to take pride in which of them stacks and unstacks the dishwasher. There lately this fat Indian one was filling up her jugs of water, making a bit of a mess. The one unstacking the dishwasher has a right go at her
about the state she leaves the place in each morning. A shouting match develops for a bit. The Indian was your typical ignorant asian and the Aussie a closet north shore racist. the noise
unstacking and stacking the dishwasher is unreal too. Dozy bitches. -
all these women together in a team mean that competition is pretty severe for the loudest on
the phone. They love to explain to each other how they handled situations, loudly of course. -
the CIO’s EA/PA another north shore cunt but thinks she is intelligent and gorgeous but is a munter bimbo that deserves to be shot with a ball of her own shit.
Someone who can’t count ridiculing someone elses intelligence :lol:
Care to flesh that out?
I think i might kill myself if i worked in a place like that.
Read back over your post and it might make more sense.
Fairly common I’d say, certainly a lot like the shite that goes on in my place.
I’m not sure if her job title is EA or PA. Or what the difference between these job roles is. She is a cunt with a gunt. Her latest thing is that e-signatures aren’t valid. She brought in this Trim document system but also wants the paper copy for sign offs. She also intervened in a 20 min row I was having with my boss yesterday for some unknown reason. I’m not the only one what despise her. As a ccontractor I know I can’t push it too far with the top man’s gatekeeper but I’m struggling to hide my contempt for her at this stage
What exactly do you do KIB man…
I’m an illusionist
This shite has gone to a new level in my workplace today. Some yoke who’s been out for approx. 20 months of the last 2 & 1/2 years due to maternity leave (2kids) decided about 2months ago that she wasn’t returning to work anymore - thank fuck. Fastforward to lunchtime today and your one walks into the office, two kids in toe absolutely roaring the place down, followed by all the elephants in the building piling out of their chairs to surround your one & two kids in the dead centre of the open plan office space. Cue loads of goo-ing & gaa-ing while the rest of us try to craic on with the work. Currently 8 women surrounding your one!
It gets worse however…
Yesterday, an email goes out from one of the elephants saying that she’s passing a card & envelope around for your one for a bit of a whip around due to her not returning to work. Needless to say I passed the card & envelope on without signing or contributing!
The final piece in this whole charade is that after lunch this is a big presentation to your one planned where everyone is expected to congregate in the canteen and give her a big send off… I will in me bollix!!
Lots of lad outing themselves as misogynists on this thread.
Not to mention the lads who insist on cracking on with work and then proceed to type very long posts to describe said strange work phenomenon.
Agreed, not to mention I’d say they would be complete dullards to work with
Are you a zoo keeper?