Good plan. He’s a lovely guy. A top top official.
If you enlist, you must soldier
Ha. A lad said that to me this morning.
Well it was similar to that, something like ‘you got the boots you have to march’.
I automatically thought of giving him a boot into the mouth.
Those Union holidays don’t come for free mate
Yeah they’re very old school. I’ve been looking to move on for the last while but the options up here outside of opening up your own place are limited enough.
Remote working is the future!
Universal wage is the future mate
You’re in for a shock if you ever go to Russia.
they drive me ape, all they do is waffle on with language, like “entitlements, increments, flexible hours” they wouldn’t work to warm themselves and have no concept of what drives a successful economy. No coincidence that the biggest output of shite on here is during the 09:00-17:00 timeslot when these clowns are meant to be working
In the first instance people wouldn’t have been paid for Christmas.
Would ye not chance outsourcing the payroll? It’s a balls of a job keeping that in house. At minimum I assume ye are using an off the shelf product and not some bespoke in house product?
Think about it mate.
I have, fair enough… Call out allowance must be decent
Bespoke in house product is usually some half arsed attempt to save money. Computer systems are like craft beer. If they were any fucking good, they would have mainstream appeal as people would actually buy them.
I unfortunately had to use 3 days compassionate leave the week before last. Took a sick day on the Friday and my phone started to ring at 9:10am on the Friday. Went into work an hour early the following Monday for a meeting which I had to postpone. No fucking let up.
I’m awaiting a call before COB today to find out if I’ll have to cancel my winter holidays because of a thing that hasn’t been resolved, I’ve spent the week working night and day to try and get it sorted but no give on either side.
Yeah the public sector lads have it easy alright.
I think my winter holidays are gone
You should never have fucked with the two auld biddies
Different dept.I have them won over now anyway, the two gowls.
Different
I guarantee you they are behind this. They’ve fucked you over big time.
Surely you could conference in from the piste?
Fuck no. It’s all about politics & optics.
If I go I’ll never hear the end of it.
Benny Hill type scenes in my work place earlier in the week. Our US based client have moved work to India and asked us to set up a conference call to “touch base” with their “new partners”. The client were not on the call but received an email from their new partners saying they went on the call but that our crew weren’t on it. Email forwarded on to us asking what happened to which we said we were on the call but they didn’t join. So both parties were on a call and waited 20-30 minutes for the others to join. My festive spirit soared as I read the to and fro emails.