That's it ! everybody in RTE should be executed forthwith

I’ll tell yous one thing lads, it’s a helluva time to be a member of the awkward squad

Why isn’t there a hard house dance music station? Many more people in Ireland listen to that than classical music

Toy Show The Musical lost €2.2 million.

Revenues were about 15% of what they hoped for.

Lyric is actually RTE’s best station.

Uncouth Paddy wasn’t ready for it. In 50 years time it will be as highly regarded as “West Side Story”.

Has the current affairs and news coverage not dumbed down the population enough?

They’d fucking shame you

You want a country music station no doubt.

Is there not hard house music at the weekends on 2fm?

There is, but it doesn’t get it’s own station even though it’s more popular. :man_shrugging:

There is every time I turn it on. Shite

Im not sure i follow you. Hard house is on 2fm.

If it was going by popularity they’d have a dedicated Garth Brooks station, sadly.

I wonder do any other state funded companies/organizations have barter accounts.

He’s not wrong. It’s pure grandstanding and politicking masquerading as genuine inquiry. It’s not surprising that (very average) politicians behave like that when given some potential airtime. They are what they are.

The public knew full well the story when they declined granting further powers to Oireachtas committees.

Airing the committees live etc only further incentivises politicians to act like this. It’s notable that the politicians want a committee like this to be shown live yet trials in courts etc aren’t.

Why sadly? Surely that’s what you’d want, a station where you’d never have to hear him

Nothing wrong with Mart and Market,

It’s more what passes for the majority of radio entertainment these days - people who shout and are ‘whacky’ with pointless competitions and generally shit music.

Hard believe Dee Forbes didn’t volunteer to go in front of it