That's it ! everybody in RTE should be executed forthwith

Gobshite

Most people pay their taxes and don’t have the opportunity to exploit loopholes. I agree with you on the news coverage though. Marty’s car was the #1 item on the nuacht as gaeilge on Lyric last night. That’s a bit OTT but it’s indicative of the shitshow that has been created. The RTE leadership don’t seem to have a clue what is going on in their own organisation or selectively know what is going on. They are more than adequately paid to run a proper shop with controls and accountability. That does not seem to be the case. And then you have the newsroom staff who are seething and are more than happy to keep the story going.

Proper journalist’s seething over being treated like second class citizens.

I agree with that,
I pay all my taxes but would welcome an opportunity to put more of that money in my pocket, I’m happy to pay tradesmen I know in cash for example, I would gladly accept cash for work I’ve done, in fact I’ve have been ‘guilty’ of that as well.
I was fucked over by my teaching colleagues in some pay deal they arranged back in the day, bad luck I suppose.
I have no problem with the anger within RTÉ or the tribunal, my ire is directed to the online community who’s only daily wish is for the world to burn, it’s pathetic, back slapping morons.

Let them get on with the shitshow,

If it’s a lever to get the blathering mouthpiece idiot off the airwaves, I’m all for it.

Marty got a free car from Renault and did a show on tv where he drove around Ireland in a renault

Numerous photoshoots too.

Meant to be more to come about him too.

If this was a D4 presenter they wouldnt get a pass.

He was dishonest to his employer about this

Eamon Ryan was on news at 1 yesterday and the presenter was asking him sbout stalling on road projects, was wondering did the presenter have a free car and does the fact that so many RTE presenters havjng a relatiobship with renault influence editorial policy here

Sure you’ll have them anyway.

You sound irate enough tbh.

You’d never have found Terry Wogan at that carry on. He was a proper star.

Cc @Tassotti

I dont think any rational person would argue with paying for nixers but rte and their “talent” have been shown to systematically evading tax or allowing their employees to evade tax. Basically fucking over every person who does pay tax. Myself i bemoan paying tax based on the massive wastage in the civil service, thats another discussion but i wouldn’t argue payimg more if the services were better and actually improves. Rte had the gaul of playing the poor mouth over the license fee for a few years now. This is only a spot on the arse compared to what potentially is happening across semi state companies and NGOs in this country. Hopefully revenue come in an use their full power, a full investigation pulls out all skeletons and in doing so forces the now unknown practices in other goverment funded areas to adjust before they may get caught, to cover their own arses. If this was any private business rte would be fucked, they are publicly ruined.

It must be like the last days of Hilter for tubridy at the moment. It’s some effort to absolutely destroy his beloved Rte in one go because of hunger and greed.

As his world falls apart he might not be able to relate to all the peoples lives he destroyed during lockdown with his bullshit.

Your man emmet Kirwan is spot on. It isn’t social welfare cheats or whatever that destroyed Ireland it’s cunts like tubridy.

Ya, let that tribunal thingy do its job, if RTÉ is disbanded then so be it, no skin off my back, but let’s focus on the real news rather than the witch hunt aspect of Marty’s loaned car (I’m unsure of what is so bad about that tbh) or the DGs Rolex etc etc
This is all been driven by the publics desire for tittle tattle and that’s what’s pathetic

Marty is being slightly fucked under the bus, its small in the grand scheme of things, he came out an apologised admitted what he did was wrong but i wpuldnt have him in an unlikeable category as tubs, marty never preached to the nation etc. But i think its the tip of the ice berg stuff whats going on.

I dont think rte should be disbanded, there is a lot of good in the organisation but a major change is needed. News, current affairs, sport need to be kept, more investment in production of irish made content instead of buying re runs. The obvious gripe with the public for years is the “talent” and it wasnt just them with their snouts in the trough. Im delighted to see the NUJ protest last week, they are the people who really got fucked over, paid peanuts and told theres no money for wage imcreases. There is plenty of high quality creative people in ireland who will do some great stuff if they got some funding for tv projects, yes some will also fail but should get the opportunity that there is no funding for now. We already know of examples of this father ted and derry girls went to channel 4 rather than rte. Rte supporting the arts is some bullshit line, we know the actual talent is out there.

I agree the public is focused on the wromg thing here, im annoyed that the company is set up to allow its employees evade tax while takimg tax payer money from a legally required tv licence. I dont know of any other company that would do that. If you are paye it comes out at payroll, if you are a contractor you have to register with revenue and have an accountancy firm sign off ypur books ensuring all tax is paid. We all pay tax for a reason, to live in a civilised society.

he knew he was going to be rumbled and shat his pants

I wouldn’t shit in the Obama Plaza unless it was an emergency. You’re less than an hour to Limk, so can fart your way back in the car.
The amount of dirty trucker’s holes that have graced the porcelain bowls of Obama Plaza… jaysus, dirty clinker arses after driving from Rosslare or Larne, and probably arses full of stout ready to let fly like a slurry machine. Plus people piss all over the seats…

Kildare village is the place to shit on the M7

Only after it broke. If nothing ever happened, it would literally have been “drive on”. It is a storm in a teacup though. Who cares if Renault gave him a car to drive around in…

Yep, the Brown Thomas of public jacks. The grimmest I have seen in recent years was Mountrath (after the bypass). I took the old road one day just to kill some time, and stopped off for a piss.