That's it ! everybody in RTE should be executed forthwith

Looking increasingly like this is a Garda matter

It’s good craic but he’s a bit of a bully too in fairness. Loves kicking someone when they’re down and an easy unpopular target. Id love to see footage of the LLS appearances he’s on about to see if he showed this type of attitude to tubsys face. He made out like tubs wasn’t listening to anything he said and he just started speaking to the crowd.

Tubridy is fucking useless.

Look at the P Flynn LLS, Gay Byrne just let him loose. The useless concrete blocks that RTE employ now can’t do that anymore.

Clare Byrne turning Joe Brolly off was a disgrace. Cantwell interrupting and ruining flow. Mary Wilson doesn’t even listen to her guests, she ruined drive time.

Then the likes of Brendan O’Connor having the same guests on; Alison O’Conner and Kate O’Connell.

Constantly interrupting SF interviews. RTE is a cesspit
Fuck the northerners.

Brolly obviously has a massive axe to grind with RTÉ, I usually like him but couldn’t take this material seriously, he can be bitter enough.

Incidentally I’ve listened to sone of those podcasts and he treats Dion like a child, dunno how he puts up with it

Of course he’s useless and this soul, children stuff has confirmed him as an out of touch cunt to me but that wasn’t my point. Joe seems to absolutely despise him but I wonder did he give any hint of this when he was on the Late Late. If not it’s bully type stuff imo

The “RTE canteen” guest list a handy source of a few extra quid?

Dion also owes his whole career to his dad being editor of the Sunday indo but that’s a bit of an elephant in the room for himself and Joe as they talk about golden circles etc

the more pertinent question would have been a list of NK clients on the LLS and number of appearances before and after joining NK

Ah of course, will Tubridys soul be able to cope?

The episode about Dions ‘alcoholism’ was a case in point, Joe bullying him into fitting the stereotypes that he had read about etc,
Dion just seemed to enjoy the occasional bender while living his life, and got into a few scrapes along the way, then got sense in his mid 30s, no different from most of us I’d say

Joe trying to put him into his psychologist boxes was a bit cringe

Joe is absolutely box office and I’d watch or listen to anything hes on, I also agree with a lot of his opinions but he’s an unbelievably annoying self serving cunt.

Joe was right about the sporting analysis. Was it McBennett that ruined it all?

Dion saying the press all running out to hear the half time analysis mirrored the country. Brolly said if someone came on and they were boring they were gone. We once had an island of characters.
It’s so fucking bland now.

I think that’s total shite too out of joe. We had brolly, dunphy and George hook. Ger loughnane and pat Spillane to a lesser extent. Bill was a brilliant presenter. All the others were just as bland as the modern lads. Michael lyster me bollox too he used to move on from the slightest hint of controversy was always trying to shut down Joe.

We have an island of Gavin cooneys.

Says the chap sitting on an enormous cash pile with his partner half courtesy of RTÉ.

So the stale and male panel that he was part of didn’t like outsiders. I’m guessing they went like Dunphy and Hook and liked the sound of their own voices.

Did Brolly have anything to say about his pal Pat Spillane claiming the COVID subsidy?

No. Those that were boring and monotonous fucks got the gate.

You’re lucky @Rocko doesnt run this forum on the same basis.

And yet it barely changed. Apparently it just so happened to be a golden circle who remained for a decade plus who were “entertaining”.

Why does Joe store his media earnings the same way as Ryan? Does he have anything to say on the tax implications of that or like how he ignores Spillane is his focus narrow?

Be careful Tim……we know who you are

What’s this now?