There is currently no law stopping people going to Lanzarote . I personally wouldn’t go now but filming them coming back in the airport is OTT .
the people who weren’t ashamed consented and gave their views. Nobody else was filmed.
There’s some amount of absolute fannies on this board
That seems grand. Fair play to the lads that spoke. Although one of them isnt too aware of how to wear a mask.
You’re telling me it was not RTÉ’s clear intention to shame people?
But I didnt see any broadcast that didnt wish to be?
She isn’t with RTE. She filmed it off her telly.
Try have a look before diving in with two feet, eh?
I’d be asking the RTE reporter and cameraman and sound man if their trip to the airport was essential work. They could be riddled after a retirement bash and endangering me just off a plane.
Their faces not even shown.
From what I read here, I was about to put this down as gutter journalism. Instead it’s a piece that is showing that international travel is happening and is getting the perspectives of those who are willing to share their experiences.
exactly - it’s a hot topic and it’s current affairs.
Any shame is implied. Either by the viewer or the reader.
Is a reporter at the airport in any way essential travel ?
I’m basing my reaction on that short clip you put it. Was there more to it?
Cc the TFK misogyny clique
it’s deemed as essential work. There’s questions over lots of what’s deemed essential work.
I’d say, not - but people like to be kept outraged, as is apparent here.
how come they werent stopped by the much vaunted garda presence at the airport?
They’ll surely cop George Lee
If we get Lee as far as an airport, we should fuck him on a plane.
it doesn’t matter a fuck what RTE do now, they’ll be vilified for the sake of it, they’re an outlet for the anger that exists (here anyway)
If anybody thought that they could toddle off to Lanzarote a couple of weeks ago and not have to explain themselves or answer to anybody then they’re in cloud cuckoo land.
I’d agree with that but I think people do have a problem with RTE being the ones who did it when they took no action on their own scandal a few months back.
in the real world I’d imagine people are angry at gang allowed to go on holidays while they’re burying loved ones with only 10 people allowed at the funeral
RTÉ sticking a camera in face of a lad coming back from holiday. Same shite as the entrapment of the pubs not serving the 9 euro meal.
It’s tabloid.
Same RTE have read out NPHET press releases and never asked a critical question even when recent revelations came out about the transmission of Covid in hospitals.