The 2 Johnnies Appreciation Thread

It’s not filmed in the Shamrock

It does say on extra.ie but this is a few photo from their facebook page.

As a Cahir man originally, I can assure you it isn’t filmed in the Shamrock.

They do have an upstairs there too but it’s not done there either.

Best show of the series so far tonight

Thats not much of a brag to be fair

You’d be delighted for the two of them.

Two grand chaps

Fair play to them, their audience love them and despite being from tipp they seem like alright sorts

Junior Spidey loves them on the way to training

“I’ve been out here 10 year……shuttering” is ingrained in his brain

Being from Tipperary is their main selling point. Nothing screams real Ireland quite like Tipperary and that’s the reality.

No one would give a fuck if they were from Carlow or Longford.

Limerick tried it with the rubberbandits and it never worked.

Ah lovely. You’ll have @thelimericks circling in no time :clap:

The fella with the beard/smig is stealing a living the other lad is as funny as fuck, he’s surfing off him.

They were funny until bb started talking outside of the act. An absolute gobshite. 2 johnnies are good lads tbf

@caulifloweredneanderthal

Its just the reality.

People get the 2 Johnnies. They never got the Rubberbandits. They never got the Young Offenders.

Wherever you are or wherever you go in life, if you stick your chest out and say you are from Tipperary, there is a total and utter respect there and that’s what the 2 Johnnies have built their brand on.

It works.

When I Play For The County, Could Have Been County and Junior B All Star will all settle in the Top 50 Irish songs of All Time in due course

Ah lovely

Absolutely