The 2 Johnnies Appreciation Thread

You’d be well known for making wild inaccurate assumptions tbf

Looks like i touched a nerve. Wasn’t my intention… from the sound bites and clips I’ve seen it’s terribly low brow. But they seem like grand lads.

Ah here lighten up

When they were starting out they did a lot of weddings and smaller events

Then all of a sudden they started getting bigger gigs and for a period cancelled on a few weddings at short enough notice. This did not go down well locally at the time.

But look in the long run they had to be selfish and take the opportunities that came their way. Its more than paid off for them and there isn’t any bad feeling anymore.

I dont listen to the podcast as I’d hear the same craic in real life anyway but I enjoy that Thursday night series they have. They are great clubmen for Cahir. Smacks is Chairman and a good coach too. I saw him swing a match by making a few switches mid-game last year so he very much knows his hurling.

I’ve no real interest in them or the act but at the same time would not wish any ill fortune on them

They are a credit to rooral Ireland. Made Oirish culture cool again and steered youngsters away from pretending to be yanks or D4 heads

I was listening to the lads latest podder in the car this morning and they had a segment called ā€œthe culchies Xmas toy showā€ where a lady reviewed Xmas present options for the culchie man.

An item that got a lot of time was a reversible gilet. Navy for out and about and the sideline of matches and black on reverse if you had a funeral to go to. They also reviewed brown boots with a bit of a heel for quenching a fag.

I must say it painted no picture for me only @peddlerscross tipping onto a high profile autumn challenge match between two behemoths of the sport of hurling. Cows milked, the phone in the holster on the waist and a small reporters notebook tucked into the breast pocket of the gilet.

A man at ease with himself

Fair play to you. Only a man comfortable in himself would admit that.

A great listen. How else would you learn about other races and lifestyles

Incredible scenes in the O2 last night. They turned man’s life around. Great lads.

I was driving up the East Wall rd as the concert finished last night. It was like Shaun of the Dead, except it was culchies instead of Zombies.

Lads trying to flag taxis down that were not taxis at all. Lots of drunk lads weaving good humouredly between the moving traffic. Fleets of small buses from places like Timahoe double parked with flashers on. A festive, friendly and slightly chaotic atmosphere all told.

Great to see the lads collaborating with Fin Walsh. It’s like when Queen teamed up with David Bowie

Lovely bit of news for Smacks, child has a bit of work ahead of him it seems but sounds positive.

I got fin Walsh via Cameo to send the young lad a video for his birthday . Some laugh he put his heart into it anyway :grinning:

Iconic

Is this the farmer lad I’ve seen on Instagram? ā€œWell ladsā€. I thought I saw him on a train last week at Limerick Junction but it was just another roaster

Yes. Think he’s from Patrickswell

This lad was actually in my company for a few pints over Christmas. Nice lad, much quieter than I’d have expected.

I’m delighted when I see lads like him - who don’t seem to have any badness in them - being a success on the auld social media and make a few pound from it. Better than some cunt spending their day monetising hatred on those platforms.

I digress!

Yeah I see there he got engaged at Xmas I didn’t have him down for a fella that organized in life.