The Anti American Football thread

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mmO_1c9X0a4

Leinster Superfans are as cringey as you will get I agree. Old school fans from the Donnybrook days like myself and @GeoffreyBoycott are a different breed.

Right — So every sport and rugby have a bandwagon element. Great … what’s the point of this thread? To sport shame? The OP has made it clear that he is only interested in one sport and can’t appreciate others - that#s terribly closed minded… A lot of lads here got into the game from spending time in the states and as sports fans got drawn in. Nothing wrong with that… some others have gained an appreciation due to it’s availability on TV - I fit both categories after spending an initial 6 months in north America during football season and then another 3 months from September to Dec a year later…Sky have helped keep that interest alive. No one here mimics anything - we post on an American Football forum and enjoy the trappings of fantasy football. We then move onto the GAA season, and discuss GAA on a GAA forum - all the while enjoying association football and discuss that on an NFL/GAA forum.

That’s correct alright, everyone has a bandwagon. I never said otherwise.

I found the atmosphere before (in the carpark) and during the few Giants games I was at (not in a good few years) to be absolutely brilliant.
The sport shaming quote is interesting @ChocolateMice, it’s not my game by any means but you’ll agree that rugby gets a hard time from the TFK sheep.

British association football fan culture, at least in the Premier League, these days mainly involves people taking pictures on their mobile phones, logging into Facebook and other mobile phone-based messing. Away supports are largely responsible for any atmosphere.

Contrast that to Western Sydney Wanderers who have a superb fan culture and have become a phenomenon in their so far short existence.

Absolutely hilarious shit from the mouse
His favourite sport is slagging off rugby. Everything else is in the halfpenny place with him

A loss to Wales has really rattled the shit out of you, pal.

Has it? It’s rattled my betting accounts but that’s about the height of it

Choco very rarely puts the boot into Rugby.

:rollseyes::joy:

Rugby isn’t a sport, mate.

American Football is destroying lives.

Something needs to be done.

Understandable your concern about brain damage, obviously a complaint very close to your own heart.

Can some of the anti rubby pro gridiron lads explain to me (as the level of technical expertise ye hold sounds amazing) how two rubby lads who have NEVER played gridiron before at any level were drafted onto pro NFL rosters for next season.

Can those anti rubby posters then let me know if they have ever criticised rubby because it was so easy any lad could pick it up in their teens ‘sure look at John hayes’

Yours in sport

Not sure if serious.

Measurables which scouts are fairly obsessed with. Late round draft picks for the most part are in essence shots in the dark. NFL has a program to identify talent worldwide and give them opportunities be it at college or pro levels.

Would be very surprised if the big Samoan lad makes a roster let alone see playing time.

Is he a league player?

If he is this is a huge admission from @gilgamboa