Hurling has become unwatchable. You get about 2 good championship game s a year now, the gga taliban can’t get their head around this
Galway versus Tipp, Tipp versus Kilkenny, and Galway versus Kilkenny have been the only consistently interesting hurling games since 2005. 2013 was a black swan throwing up 2 outsiders.
No other county has come close in more than a decade.
Lads spend hours of their day on an American football forum every day and then decide to give out about the sport. Bizarre carry on…
some amount of wafflers on this thread
“i dont like the anti intellectualism that permeates through football”
Good point . It’s a sport . All sports are unintellectual . If you want intellectualism read Chomsky , poetry , go to theatre , study art.
You’d get a better class of person watching and playing rugby to be honest, especially here on the mainland, In Oireland soccer is a real gurriers sport
Having been a student for about 15 years of your adult life I’d say you had ample opportunitiesto take advantage of j1s.
It’s no surprise to see the board’s premier Muldoons rail against American football, it’s far too technical for them and requires a thought process that would take them out of their comfort zone. These are the same lads that go mental over stuff like decimalisation and sexual equality.
Moi?
I’m not naming names pal, as I don’t want this to get personal.
you couldn’t actually make this up, the pretend american football lads who can’t get their head around the offside rule in rugby claiming american football is technical
When you say “Premier Muldoons” I assume you are being county specific ??
It’s no surprise to see the forums foremost sheeple following the American Football herd. Sky Sports decided a few years back they were going to make NFL cool in the UK because they could pick up the rights cheap* and have something to show on a Sunday night. They marketed the fuck out of it and the sheeple followed. You could just as easily be telling us fucking ice hockey is too technical for muldoons.
Also strange point about decimalisation since the NFL is based on yards.
*They’ve also done this with the EPL, Darts, Cycling etc. I remember a few years back all the cool kids were watching Rugby League. I wonder what sky will decide you like next mate?
Your some lad to fill a mixer and reply to TFK at the same time, fair play,watch out for the ganger though id say he wouldn’t like it.
Do you follow any professional rugby club on the mainland ?
diehard epl fan julio giving out about sky
I don’t follow the game closely, but I like to associate myself with it
I’m League of Ireland to the core mate
This is a rugby forum mate we even have a dedicated women’s rugby correspondent and several schools correspondents
Cc
@Fagan_ODowd