The Anti Rugby Football Thread Pt 2

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=aTpXymuwxNs

Shane Byrne :joy::joy::joy::joy::joy:

I enjoy a bit of rugby loig but this isn’t really true anymore.

Farrell himself is out of the sport nearly a decade and a half at this stage. Whilst himself and Edwards are still top top coaches in Union as well, this isn’t 2003 anymore with league coaches coming over after nearly every week.

Where League excelled was intelligent defense. Rugby union also brought back one thing that disappeared from Union for years, the aggressive kick for the try. Whilst there is athleticism and skill involved in a well executed bomb or grubber, often times they are just pure luck with balls bouncing around and hitting shins of defenders before a try. League has had a big issue with wrestling taking over the sport and slowing down the play the ball, with consequent more structured plays.

Sonny Bill said the last time he went back that league had got quite robotic and that the skills he has learned in distribution, particularly from Wayne Smith, had made him a far better rugby league player.

No it’s not.

It’s because you’re dreadfully insecure.

No it’s what he said.

There are different styles of game.

Two years ago when Ireland beat NZ there was lots of tries.

that makes no sense.

It makes perfect sense.

You’ve posted how many times on this thread already, all complete shite.

Your issue seems to be on what other people find popular and what they talk about the game. That’s up to them. I find it no way different than a few bar stool premier league fans droning on about zonal marking or whatever. You seem to be insecure that other people like something else. Go outside and get some fresh air.

if I was insecure I wouldn’t post an opinion on it.

I’m in fact, very secure about the fact that rugby is a shit sport, supported by wankers like yourself.

Fort Knox secure

You are a typical rugby spoofer. Not a fucking clue

Your very insecure and very narrowed minded. Anybody that hates a sport is insecure and narrow minded. Only good from sports regardless if it’s cricket, rugby, soccer, hurling or football.

Rugby fans on the anti ruby football thread accusing lads of being insecure.

Why so touchy?

You seem to be very upset that other people like something. You hear them talk about it and it upsets you, you admit that. That suggest someone dreadfully insecure about their standing in the world.

Guys like yourself and Mike get very worked up about things you dislike or that go against you. Like Mike disappearing for months because of some stick ball game.

The minute somebody disagrees with him he normally resorts to personal abuse or name calling. Which is a sign of insecurity.

I would say the insecurity is coming from yourself in this instance Tim.

This is a thread set up to discuss the parts of rugby people don’t like (in my case, pretty much all of it)

Why do you feel the need to come on here and defend it, nay, force your opinion on other people. That is insecurity, my good man.

You foul up every rugby football thread around when you can.

The fact that this thread exists suggests a deep insecurity on the part of lads on here.

Seriously, is it that women like professional rugby players that winds you up so much?

Is fellow rugby enthusiast, gilgamboa insecure by your logic then, as he stinks up the “scummy soccer” threads?

In fact by your logic everyone here is insecure, the lads that hate the GAA, the lads that hate the rugby and the lads that hate the soccer. Some lads hate all three.

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

You make it sound like there are loads of threads about rugby. It’s not as popular as you think Tim, even if there are a few lads playing tag on a Wednesday night out in Madagascar.

you’ve asked that question more than once.

Is it that women like professional rugby players the reason you love it so much?