The Anti Rugby Football Thread Pt 2

He must have sorted his issue with Paddy Power :thinking:

Schmidtball

Thought he had moved/was moving to Portugal

I thought ewan was leaving Brazil after they elected a ā€œ fascist ā€œ . Is it like Darcy after he said he would leave after Enda became Taoiseach ??

What kind of sad bastard organizes a race at their age cc @rocko

It’s just another bang to the head for the rubby set… be grand.

Your man telling the two ladies to watch up and they thought a car was coming … ā€˜there’s a race going on’ he says and they tell him to grow up :joy:

Ewan on Off the Ball AM shortly

Should that not be on the accountancy thread?

Gilroy badly rattled cc @anon61878697

Ewan on twitter saying rubby in Ireland is like the poppy in England. You’re almost forced to accept it or you’re shouted down and treated like a pariah. A top, top analogy.

Ewan lives in Brazil. He can easily avoid rugby. Ewan is out there actively courting rugby.

I kind of presume Ewan is just on a big cynical wind-up in an effort to get profile and clicks which is fair enough in todays media landscape?

The alternative that he is flailing around out of control like an internet forum hardman on full tilt while claiming to be ā€œOne of the country’s top sports journalistsā€ is just hilarious.

IF only he’d answer.

Did Joe Schmidt really get a standing ovation from the Late Late Show audience after getting knocked out of the 2015 WC? :rofl:

I should fucking hope so. They had a wonderful 2014 Autumn series beating South Efrika, Argentina and the mighty Georgia (country, not US state).

A lot of people will be very very distressed if Ireland win a quarter final at the next Rugby World Cup

Jaysus a semi final is a minimum and would really be a failure if they didn’t make a final at least

+1. I’d be sickened.