The Apprentice

They named it too! They’re ‘Whittys’ and they’re from ‘Wexford’ - an amalgamation of sorts created ‘Whitford’.

genius…

Ah right, I just figured Whitford was a place in Wexico that I’d never heard of.

cmon ronan whittty!

The Whitty family and the Radford family came together in a beautiful union to create the Whitford Hotel.

How very whitty of them!

So, the Ma’s a Radford then Jugs? Are you sure she’s not a Walsh or a Weldon?*

Apologies to MBB for my probable earlier misinformation. Forgive me please this once.

• This is a running joke Jugs, myself and another few lads from home have. One of the lads was chatting up this Dublin knacker in Flannery’s ages ago and we were all within earshot. She said she had relations in Wexford and he followed up with: ‘You have the look of a Walsh or Weldon about you’. The rest of us nearly keeled over laughing. What a clown.

[quote=“Bandage”]So, the Ma’s a Radford then Jugs? Are you sure she’s not a Walsh or a Weldon?*

Apologies to MBB for my probable earlier misinformation. Forgive me please this once.

• This is a running joke Jugs, myself and another few lads from home have. One of the lads was chatting up this Dublin knacker in Flannery’s ages ago and we were all within earshot. She said she had relations in Wexford and he followed up with: ‘You have the look of a Walsh or Weldon about you’. The rest of us nearly keeled over laughing. What a clown.[/quote]

*She was fat and ugly as well as being a knacker and she turned him down!

No idea if it’s the Ma or Da that’s a Radford. Personally i would have named the hotel “Radty” instead of “Whitford”

Whitty is in trouble…

Survives by the skin of his teeth…

Bandage’s ex-blood brother gets away with it once again!!! Lucky bastard!

The made a pretty poor job of the launch, both of them did really, just that the fellas was worse. That dub who was project manager last week really is your stereo-typical loud mouth, ignorant, know it all jackeen.

fuck, ronan surely is lucky, I taut the boys would win easy enough but they ran out of steam fairly pronto, what was the guy thinkin with the adidas signs! Mark pisses me off as does Stuart. Cmon Ronan.

Is it true he’s still in college but put himself down as a Business Consultant?

Unfortunate quote from Whitty there:

‘I’m going to put back on the bunny costume and target as many kids as possible.’

according to the phoenix - the last accounts for cullens car company show a loss of 4 million & his wife jackie lavins hotel showed a loss of 6.2 million

They talk some wank on this show…‘seed cap’, ‘point of sale’. Ye are selling burgers in a bunny suit ffs. Dr Bill is a dyed haired fruitcake, they shouldn’t have to justify themselves to this muppet.

This is it NCC, any muppet can make money in an upturn, these bluffers like Cullen are being found out in a big way now. So basically we have a load of muppets competing in a tired format, hosted by a guy whose business is going down the tubes. This is what’s wrong with this country.

You’d have to wonder how stupid the fooks who didn’t make the shortcut for this are given how inept those on the show actually are. They prattle off clichs like ‘we gave it 110%’ etc and then almost buckle when questioned by Cullen. Have they ever had to defend something in a work situation before? They can barely utter a sentence when Cullen pushes them on something. Clowns.

‘I’ll come at it from a different angle.’

Whitty said, ‘As someone who comes from a Strategy background…’

Strategy?