The Apprentice

One of the lads here at work knows that Setanta guy. It isn’t his name but likes to be known by it. He was the one last night that came out with the mad Greek god name for the team. Plus he has a tick. He was saying he’s a right head melt

Missed this last night as was away. I know yer man Stephen Higgins though. Was only talking to him 2 weeks ago in Coppers…

[quote=“The Runt”]avoided this thread as I’m only just finished watching it now.
A few points:

Donal has a bad attitude, but I like the cut of his job, no bullshit with him.

Brenfi is like a young Enda Kenny. Sounds like an absolute twit.
Typical book smart fucker but with the common sense of a 2 year old.

That teacher one that had the mega phone has a MASSIVE head.[/quote]

Or a very skinny body. Reckon she is anorexic, head just looked big in comparison.

Best part of the show. It was hilarious. Studio was shocking and the fella with the camera must have been on work experience too.

Fairly outrageous though he was right she is an absolute minger. Is that Cullen’s bird Jackie Lavin?

I used to work with a lot of clowns like the ones on the show last night. All that mumble jumble management speak that they learned from some self help management book. The retard from HB was worse suggesting you needed a strategy for selling ice cream on a hot day:rolleyes:

Did you leave that job yet KIB?

yep actually today is my last official day.

Apparently there were tasty pictures of one of the burds in a tabloid on Sunday
I’ve trawled the net but not managed to find them

MBB should be something you can help with

Not sure if it was mentioned before but one of the red tops had a headline about sex romps in the Apprentice house today. They were talking about it on Ireland AM this morning.

Ya, I think Bill Cullen tries to ride himself.

fuckin hell - you watch ireland AM:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

:smiley: liathrid :clap:

only watched this last night, my god what a shower between john terry and the harvard grad, twitchy o halpin and crazy eyes, not to mention the db in a constant state of surprise. the tan looks a good bet. will be compulsive car crash tv for the next few weeks

Its worth pointing out that the Renaults used on the TV programme aren’t even from Cullens own Motor Group. If you watch the credits there’s a piece saying “cars supplied by Merlin Motors”. Shocking carry on from “Mr Renault” himself.

Turns out I know 2 people in it. That Setanta cunt worked in the college bar for a while when I was in college in NUIG.

Never liked the cunt although I wouldn’t have known him too well. Think he got fired for handing out free pints to his mates in the end.

Wonder did Bill find out about that?

Is one of them actually called Setanta? Another lad called Breifne. Do they all have to have stupid names or something?

[quote=“Gaillimharais”]Turns out I know 2 people in it. That Setanta cunt worked in the college bar for a while when I was in college in NUIG.

Never liked the cunt although I wouldn’t have known him too well. Think he got fired for handing out free pints to his mates in the end.

Wonder did Bill find out about that?[/quote]

i knew i recognised the cunt

I was watching The Apprentice the other night and I had an idea.
I hate office jargon as much as the next man so I reckon there should be a drinking game made from it.

Any time anyone on the Apprentice says any of the following words you take a drink, any of those in bold you take 2 drinks:
[LIST]
[]Bandwidth
[
]Blue Sky Thinking
[]Brainstorm
[
]Buy in
[]Create value
[
]Drill down
[]Fasttrack
[
]Follow up
[]Heads Up
[
]Hit the ground running
[]Going forward
[
]Manage expectations
[]Milestone
[
]Moving the goal posts
[]On the same page
[
]Paradigm shift
[]Ping
[
]Proactive
[]Pushing the envelope
[
]Raise the bar
[]Ramping up
[
]Stay on task
[]Stage Gate
[
]Switching gears
[]Synergy
[
]Team player
[]Touch base
[
]Value add
[/LIST]

Episode two just after starting, i could do with a good laugh…

[quote=“cluaindiuic”]I was watching The Apprentice the other night and I had an idea.
I hate office jargon as much as the next man so I reckon there should be a drinking game made from it.

Any time anyone on the Apprentice says any of the following words you take a drink, any of those in bold you take 2 drinks:
[LIST]
[]Bandwidth
[
]Blue Sky Thinking
[]Brainstorm
[
]Buy in
[]Create value
[
]Drill down
[]Fasttrack
[
]Follow up
[]Heads Up
[
]Hit the ground running
[]Going forward
[
]Manage expectations
[]Milestone
[
]Moving the goal posts
[]On the same page
[
]Paradigm shift
[]Ping
[
]Proactive
[]Pushing the envelope
[
]Raise the bar
[]Ramping up
[
]Stay on task
[]Stage Gate
[
]Switching gears
[]Synergy
[
]Team player
[]Touch base
[
]Value add
[/LIST][/quote]

Going Forward wins the sweepstakes.

Didn’t see it last week.

‘Going forward’.

‘Back in Harvard’.

Shannonsider** never told us he was on this.

“I’m suckin diesel.” :clap: