The Apprentice

didn’t see it HB; suppose it’ll be that tall lad so. I can see Brenda winning but I can’t see Glencullen have a job what is worth her while.

The winner will be the blond Kiwi who Bill can trade Jackie in for.

you could be onto something there, by jaysus he could do with and upgrade alright, did you see old jackies face when she was putting the pressure on one of the lambs lastnight, fuck but she is a scary looking doll
its a sure sign cullen is impotent

Don’t think it’ll be the tall guy. Next weeks show looks like they are selling merchandising at the AI hurling final and can’t see him getting in the gutter and selling flags hats and/or headbands. The warrior could do it, the guy who was out in Iraq selling cars. Him or the NZ bird. Brenda is good in fairness, good head on her shoulders (for business). Paddy went with a whimper last night. Thought Orla the PM fooked it up with the googling incident (1st thing you’d do is look up the name to see if it was used/taken) but she got through. Poor enough show last night.

Orla should’ve gone last night full stop. But poor oul Bill didn’t have the “liathridi” to do it. Instead he went for the easy option.

Can’t see any of the remaining lads winning it now. Like was mentioned earlier he should cut his losses now.

Jackie’s a mess, especially the state of her skin in close up shots, but that Kiwi has a jaw like David Coulthard.

See the bit where yer ‘warrior man’ Stuart came up with the idea of airport shops selling some kind of scanner which would tell travellers what time their plane was boarding and from what gate etc.

The lads from Dublin Airport Authority had a collective boner about it and Bill praised him for it in the boardroom too. We were watching it in the gaff thinking, ‘Eh, is that not what your boarding card is for?’

[quote=“Bandage”]Jackie’s a mess, especially the state of her skin in close up shots, but that Kiwi has a jaw like David Coulthard.

See the bit where yer ‘warrior man’ Stuart came up with the idea of airport shops selling some kind of scanner which would tell travellers what time their plane was boarding and from what gate etc.

The lads from Dublin Airport Authority had a collective boner about it and Bill praised him for it in the boardroom too. We were watching it in the gaff thinking, ‘Eh, is that not what your boarding card is for?’[/quote]

Just because technology can doesn’t mean you should
Guff of the highest order- did you see his prototype? A Sky remote control with a sticker across it- unbelievable shite

WBY

I had to laugh when Bill told the warrior they would like to talk to him about his invention, probably a quick conversation that goes “thanks for the idea, you should have copyrighted it, now piss off”

That was probably the biggest indictment of the whole Apprentice thing yet. Bill keeps telling them to be innovative and some lad “invents” a scanner that tells you sweet fuck all about anything, doesn’t even begin to design anything - it’s a remote control for fuck’s sake, it doesn’t even look like a ticket. And it’s praised for innovation because the thick crowd next door didn’t even come up with a name. Honest to God I think primary school children would have done far better yesterday.

Mary Fitzgerald from Mary’s ‘Make and Do’ would have done a better job of kitting out the proto-store than those clowns. At least her glue would have worked.

I was just incredulous with that scanner idea - but it made me believe Michael O’Leary is dead right about the DAA. A scanner that tells how far you are from your gate and what the deals of the week are - it might work in Iraq if you have to dodge a few shells on the way - but a novel idea, it simply ain’t. I actually had to switch over to Bertie then as I would have got too agitated if I watched another second.

They tried the create a name and logo thing already and they seem to have gotten worse at it. In reality a job like that takes a lot of time and money by experts so its hardly a surprise three amateurs given 48hours plus other tasks will fuck it up.

As if Bill has the herewithall and the funds to do it himself … give over chicken.

Rock

Its like one of those useless inventions that you see in gadget magazines, a step above the contraption that will “boil” an egg properly for you. FFS what’s wrong with a saucepan and boiling water…

WBY

I havnt a clue who is going to win this now. They were all shit last night. Id pick Brenda if i had to pick anyone. If Mark hadnt thrown in the towel a few weeks ago i say he might have been in the running

Just past a cafe up by the Cork Airport and it’s called “Fly Buy” so yer one Orla, when saying that instead of Buy n Fly got it wrong on both accounts.

Good point made by MGG earlier, saying that it’ll be a 6 figure package as opposed to a 6 figure salary.

[quote=“Locke”]Just past a cafe up by the Cork Airport and it’s called “Fly Buy” so yer one Orla, when saying that instead of Buy n Fly got it wrong on both accounts.

Good point made by MGG earlier, saying that it’ll be a 6 figure package as opposed to a 6 figure salary.[/quote]

Like those million dollar record contracts that people win.

What a crowd of imbeciles.

Cullen et al included.

that was a disaster alright! cant see any of them earning massive salaries.

Thought that was tremendous entertainment tonight and reaffirmed what utter clowns the contestants are. I know it’s all part of the game but they way they all pick out parts of the others’ performance to criticise even though they’re all equally incompetent is quite funny. The way yer one didn’t cop that the All Ireland Final was on that weekend really summed them up.

Bunch of retards the lot of them. The D4 fecker will win it out