The Art of War - Derek Sun Tzu McGrath

You need to bring this to an end. Engaging with them is pointless. Entertaining as it is to suggest you batter one of them, I think you need to get a couple of the other parents on the estate and go and see their parents if the gardai won’t. Ideally the gardai will, so you won’t need to. Further personal encounters are completely stacked against you.

You’d know way better than me and I’d defer to you on that. The truth is probably very hard to accept for those parents I suppose as well as Fagan mentioned. Tom has got the step on them anyway for the Gards at least.

Not sure the parents even know yet?

They must have laughed their heads off at the sight of the tubby little cunt running after them barefoot still holding his beer. “C’mere I wantcha”!

He cried like a little bitch.

The only engagement will be to tell them i know who they are and where they live and to end it. I’d rather have them onside than the wider circle feeling they still have a score to settle. The little shit behind it all is actually a cowardly cunt who cried when i caught him first time… The neighbours heard him bawling and though he’d been shot. His parents are very decent people I’ve been informed by numerous people… Obviously if there’s anything more I’ll be straight to the guards

You’d be far better off getting a couple of other offended neighbours and going to his parents house imho (to inform them, not to batter his oul fella).

Ideally with burning torches.

They’d set fire to the bedsheets

Steal his bike

You’ve already lost

Does the ringleader have a pet?

The mature heads are correct.

If you have identified the family, go over with a group of neighbours.

And if he hadn’t lost the run of himself on supermacs the last few years he might have been able to catch them.

And lynch him?

Have been there

Thank God this “David” lad is white at least

You should read the chapter on the Whiteboys in Myles Dungan’s book about the land wars

I just called over. The mother answered… Told her the story and said I’m 99% sure it’s your kid and she bizarrely didn’t bring him out to the door… I need to eyeball this fucko as I’ve seen him up close twice. There was a huge 8 / 10 man tent set up out the back and i asked did your son have friends over to stay last Saturday and they possibly snuck out? She said they came in because it was cold but she didn’t say at what hour… Then later said something like ‘i wasn’t awake all night ’ - i.e i can’t be sure, which was a very bizarre thing to say. She just ended it with a ’ that sounds very out of character and I’ll have to ask him’ - basically saying it wasn’t her son.
I’m the only one who has seen him , no other neighbours, so all there is is my word but it was very odd she didn’t bring him to the door… any parent would have. It struck me that she just didn’t want to know but i spoke loud enough for son to hear as i saw him in the shadows… I was a strange man at her door so there was that too.

I’ve just gotten an email for the guard who called last week so I’ll have a chat with him tomorrow, update him and see what he says.

Do you know him?