He absolutely had the capability.
Real conspiracies, such as the Florida election fiasco in 2000, the Hillsborough conspiracy or the Birmingham Six and Guildford Four convictions, have a habit of coming to light fairly quickly.
So why has nothing come to light in the JFK case?
[quote=“Sidney, post: 866697, member: 183”]Real conspiracies, such as the Florida election fiasco in 2000, the Hillsborough conspiracy or the Birmingham Six and Guildford Four convictions, have a habit of coming to light fairly quickly.
So why has nothing come to light in the JFK case?[/quote]
Now im not having a go at you, your arguing well but the fact nothing has come to light doesnt prove or disprove anything.
Everything that has been put forward as “evidence” of a conspiracy has been disproved.
While Oswald may not have been an “expert” with a rifle, his ability was rated above average for the Marines (a bunch of guys who carry guns and shoot stuff) and therefore was well above average for the general populace.
He wouldn’t have to be an expert, a decent shot and some luck would do.
He was also a member of a hunting club when he lived in Minsk (post Marines), so would have spent some time at the firing range with the Ruskies.
[quote=“His Holiness Da Dalai Lama, post: 866700, member: 1503”]While Oswald may not have been an “expert” with a rifle, his ability was rated above average for the Marines (a bunch of guys who carry guns and shoot stuff) and therefore was well above average for the general populace.
He was also a member of a hunting club when he lived in Minsk (post Marines), so would have spent some time at the firing range with the Ruskies.[/quote]
Jaysus…
What about the fact they brought in expert marksmen to see if they could reenact it and it took them between 6-8 seconds per shot, with mixed results.
[quote=“His Holiness Da Dalai Lama, post: 866700, member: 1503”]While Oswald may not have been an “expert” with a rifle, his ability was rated above average for the Marines (a bunch of guys who carry guns and shoot stuff) and therefore was well above average for the general populace.
He was also a member of a hunting club when he lived in Minsk (post Marines), so would have spent some time at the firing range with the Ruskies.[/quote]
Indeed. I went clay pigeon shooting last year, shooting standing up with a rifle without a telescopic sight. Now I was absolutely shite (I got 1 out of 20) but a couple of the other lads took to it straight away. One lad got 16 out of 20 and he’d never held a gun before. He’s originally from Bosnia though so I guess shooting is in his blood.
[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 866701, member: 1796”]Jaysus…
What about the fact they brought in expert marksmen to see if they could reenact it and it took them between 6-8 seconds per shot, with mixed results.[/quote]
How many times have you seen an “average” journeyman footballer volley a shot into the top corner of the net and everyone go “wow, what a shot!!”? If you took the best strikers in the world (Zlatan, King Luis, Robbie K, Shane Long etc) and had them reenact the same shot, how many times would it take them to replicate the same shot? Would they land it every time? No.
A decent above average shot and a bit of luck would do it. Oswald himself could take the same shots ten more times and miss.
What about the fact they brought in expert marksmen to see if they could reenact it and it took them between 6-8 seconds per shot, with mixed results.[/quote]
John Lattimer demonstrated how Oswald could easily have made the shots on many occasions.
The Kennedy family[/URL] chose him in 1972 as the first nongovernmental expert to examine evidence taken at Kennedy’s autopsy.[URL=‘http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Lattimer#cite_note-NYTimes-1’][1][/URL] Lattimer performed ballistic tests and other research to prove that [URL=‘http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lee_Harvey_Oswald’]Lee Harvey Oswald[/URL] was likely the sniper who shot and killed President [URL=‘http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_F._Kennedy’]John F. Kennedy[/URL] from the [URL=‘http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Texas_School_Book_Depository’]Texas School Book Depository[/URL] in Dallas. Lattimer frequently performed a demonstration of Oswald’s shooting, firing three well-aimed shots within 8.3 seconds with a rifle identical to Oswald’s and under the same firing conditions. By doing so Lattimer intended to prove that Oswald could have performed such a feat. He continued to perform this demonstration well into his late 80s. Lattimer owned Oswald’s Marine shooting record which he said showed that Oswald was an excellent shot. In 1980, Dr. Lattimer wrote a book: [I]Kennedy and Lincoln: Medical & Ballistic Comparisons of Their Assassinations[/I][URL=‘http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Lattimer#cite_note–5’][5][/URL] in which he did an investigation of both the Lincoln and the Kennedy assassinations, and supported the findings of the [URL=‘http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Warren_Commission’]Warren Commission[/URL].[URL=‘http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Lattimer#cite_note-Record-3’][3] In his book, Lattimer theorized that President Kennedy’s arms exhibited the “Thorburn Position” with elbows extended and arms folded inward, as a neurological reaction to the bullet wound to his spine.
latest review of the evidence shows that the tape misses the first shot so he actually took 11.6 seconds to fire 3 shots
Why did Oswald ask for a lift to see Marina in Irving during midweek, when he only ever went home on the weekends? Why did he return the next day with his co-worker and suspicious bag that supposedly contained “curtain rods”? Why did he leave his wedding ring and a wad of cash (all that he had in the world) on the nightstand before he left Irving the next morning? Why did he leave the TSBD after the shooting (in the middle of the work day) and go to his boarding house, retrieve a revolver and then go outside and shoot a police officer who stopped to question him?
Fuxake lads.
[quote=“His Holiness Da Dalai Lama, post: 866703, member: 1503”]How many times have you seen an “average” journeyman footballer volley a shot into the top corner of the net and everyone go “wow, what a shot!!”? If you took the best strikers in the world (Zlatan, King Luis, Robbie K, Shane Long etc) and had them reenact the same shot, how many times would it take them to replicate the same shot? Would they land it every time? No.
A decent above average shot and a bit of luck would do it. Oswald himself could take the same shots ten more times and miss.[/quote]
The fatal head shot was from 88 yards, the first shot that hit Kennedy nearer than that.
As I said previously,for a shooter who’d scored 48 and 49 out of 50 from 200 yards, it was more like a free from 35 metres straight in front of the posts in hurling. Missable? Yes. But it would be scored far more often than not.
I’d say Oswald was confident after hitting Kennedy the first time. He was a confidence shooter and he was on a roll. A bit like Paul Ryan.
CBS Television’s simulation of the assassination shows it was easily possible for Oswald to make the shots.
Oliver Stone still peddling the same lies that he did 22 years ago. The man is a shameless fraud.
Did you know that every single piece of “evidence” which was proven to be forged in the JFK assassination case, was on the conspiracy side?
http://mcadams.posc.mu.edu/bogus.htm
Did you know that every single piece of “evidence” which was proven to be forged in the JFK assassination case, was on the conspiracy side?
Lads, I cannot believe what alot of posters think and are saying about this. If you believe Oswald was the lone shooter (if he even did any shots) then you really dont understand they way the world works. There is plenty of proof there about who was behind it the same kind of people that rule the word today. I’ve done a fair bit of reading on Kennedy and the evidence is damming and that’s only what we know. Lots of files are still locked away for “national security reasons” and will supposngly be released 75 yrs after the “Warren Comshition Report”. That killing was a huge turning point in modern politics and imperialism. The post of President carrys little power in the grand scheme of things. There are plenty of reasons why he was killed and that is the real question, why, not who. There are links with people mentioned but we really do not know the names of the people really behind the assassination For example Dave Ferre (one of many who died in strange circumstances) who was actually Jimmy Hoffas piltot, was supposed to fly Oswald to Cuba but Oswald flipped and shot that cop. The plan (Oswald who was a CIA double agent) was that with Oswald already in the media as a communist supporter was to be flown to Cuba so “they” could have a perfect excuse to go into Cuba, with Oswald as the russian/communist supporter, the blame was to be laid right on Castros door. Other main Reasons - Vietnam, Big business, weapons manufacture and sale (FFS the yanks sold Hitler weapons in WW2), kill communisim and of coarse the grand plan which was 1st proposed soon after WW1 - the scrmble for oil in the mid east. Lads if some of ye cannot see what is goin on have a read of the likes of Noam Chomsky or John Pilger. They have many books written about the political and millitery and business interests of the people who rule the rust. And it aint Fckin lies, sure wouldnt they be tried for treason!! Educate yourselves with facts lads u wnt learn unless ye do.
Luimneach ABU
Lots of hot air there but no evidence.
Did you clean your bath yet mate?
I cleaned it alright, and therefore it’s now obvious to anybody who knows the way the world works that I clearly didn’t puke my guts up last night.
the evidence is dere mate, not my job to convince u (and there could be hours of typing involved!) Seek it out, learn, and see the light!!