The Back to Work Thread 2019

Signing in.

Great to be back.

Fair play to ye.

A bit of an auld routine is exactly what the doctor ordered.

Sure work and church are the only things to keep us on the straight and narrow. Family would put your head away.

Great to have some time for TFK again.

Mugs

:frowning: :frowning: :frowning:
:frowning:

I’m not even here an hour and I’m sick of the awkward post Christmas small talk.

Colleague: “How was your Christmas ?”

@Copper_pipe knows he spent most of his Christmas drinking cans and backing horses but cannot say that for fear of being judged by his colleagues.

@Copper_pipe : " Ah twas quiet enough tbf"

Just went back to the scratcher there. :brendanback:

Decided to leave it till Monday ta fuck…

Signing in.

Neither distraught nor elated to be back.

I want to try to retain this sense of balance throughout 2019.

Happy new year to my dear efriends.

WFH for the morning (and possibly the afternoon)

Working from home for the next few days. Grand way to ease yourself back into it. I might even get up soon

I started today at a pace reminiscent of an unseeded dart player in the first round of the World Championship.

And like said dart player the pace has completely dropped now.

Working from “home” in Spain this week. Blue skies…
It’s great that there’s no mention or sign of Dermot or Dave on the radio…

Fuck me but it is a most tedious formality to get through. Women love this kind of banal chat of course, and getting their full money’s worth out of it.

I’m in a bad way. I feel as if I could doze off at my desk any minute. I may go out to the car for a snooze on my lunch break :see_no_evil:

There’s a grand game of cliche bingo to be played, guaranteed full house by the end of the day.

I’ve had the “nice to get back to a routine all the same” line three times already.

Oh it is, but I’m counting down the hours till 5pm Friday already! And c’mere, did you get up to anything yourself for New Years?

:neutral_face::gun: