The Battle for Liam 09

Admins ban this mong.[/QUOTE]

Why? He called you a culchie, a clear compliment in my book.

The most arrogant fuckers you will ever meet in your life.

Sore losers.

Bad winners.

After Galway lost the hurling final of 2001 (very bad referee that day) to the fuckers we were told after the match by the pricks that we’d be well bet in the football final. Hmmmm

Tony Keady.

Numerous other reasons which I won’t get into.

Still it was funny seeing them fighting among themselves at last years Munster final. And their women are easy :thumbsup:

Is it fair to say that Marty Morrissey and Michael Duignan decided that yesterday’s game was a classic after 5 minutes and the fact that the standard dropped as the game developed didn’t alter their opinion and that it was no better than the level attained by Wexford and Offaly the day before?

Didn’t see any of the Offaly v Wexfird game but the Cork v tipp match was a decent enough spectacle but by no means a classic…

Cork Tipp was bordering on a good match. Too many bad wides. Not enough goal chances.

If both teams continue to play like that this year, both will be lucky to make the semis. Cork need some major surgery on that half forward line.

Dunno about a classic although it wouldn’t be impossible to imagine Marty going in for a bit of hyperbole. The standard was far better than Wexford-Offaly though, I thought.

Just seeing what the general perception was because I’m conscious of my Wexford / eastern seaboard bias.

Well my flatmate is a proud Biffo and he thought yiz were gifted everything yiz got. Bearing in mind that particular bias though, the truth is probably somewhere in between. If Offaly get Cork in the qualifiers I would imagine the bookmakers prices would tell us all we need to know about the relative quality in both games.

Didn’t know there was such a thing as a “Proud Biffo”. Always thought they were ashamed to be from that kip.

Your having some laugh in fairness.

Yeah cos the bookies got the Offaly Limerick odds so right last year.

Nicky English said the same pretty much in his article as what Bandage was saying there.

I made the same mistake myself. It’s a grave error of assumption to make, believe me.

Far better. Offaly were completely shite, very disapointing.

Wouldn’t say FAR better. Better yes. Nicky English agrees.
How ye lads continue with Timmy Mac after all these years is beyond everyone outside Cork.
What does he give ye in your opinion Turenne?

Cork had 5 forwards who did the square root of fook all. Tipp were cruising and then when the Cork defence and midfield got on top, aided by the switch between Gardiner and Kenny, they pretty much collapsed. Cork then panicked and shot some terrible wides to leave the game behind them. Thought it was average enough myself but there you go.

What Nicky English article was this, Pikeman?

would I be right in saying that Gardiner started out in 2003 as a midfielder for Cork and started out as a wing back…

Marty did a fair job of ruining my afternoon yesterday. By 60 minutes I had my head in my hands and turned on the radio but it’s a couple of seconds too fast.

I’m fond of Duignan though.

I was probably harsh on O’hAilpin g g there as he did some good things and helped Ben O’Connor a bit. Gardiner was midfield in the games against Wexford in 2003 anyway. Think I first saw him in a minor quarter final playing centre back against us in 2001 in Dungarvan.

[quote=“Bandage”]Cork had 5 forwards who did the square root of fook all. Tipp were cruising and then when the Cork defence and midfield got on top, aided by the switch between Gardiner and Kenny, they pretty much collapsed. Cork then panicked and shot some terrible wides to leave the game behind them. Thought it was average enough myself but there you go.

What Nicky English article was this, Pikeman?[/QUOTE]

Both teams replicated much of what they produced last year. Tipp forwards on fire for half an hour then woefully shite there-after until finally replaced. If Tipp still need Benny Dunne to come on and win the game for them they haven’t a fooking hope of beating Kilkenny. Similarly Cork reliant on heroic second half performances from the old reliables to drag them back into the game. Had one or two of the younger lads stepped up the new Tipp project was in ruins.

Hard to watch as a Clare man as if we even slightly had our shit together then this Tipp team would be there for the taking. On another note fair play to Wexford for a real gutsy championship performance the other night. The big test will obviously be the next day but an important result for Wexford hurling nonetheless.