The Battle for Liam 09

[quote=“Watch The Break”]John Denton is a hypocrite as well as a reknowned shit ref. For the benefit of Bandage and mullach whatever:

from rte.ie[/QUOTE]

You are some mong, comparing what happened to him with this. Apples and pears.

Combined with his previous behaviour, this passage clearly illustrates that John Denton is the mong. Where is his sense of solidarity with his fellow refs if he had such a horrendous time of it. The sheer hypocrisy of it sickens me. This was a fooking under 16 game, he cost Galway a three-in a-row!! By his actions he has more or less admitted that he deserved what he got.

Former inter-county referee John Denton has been banned for eight weeks following verbal abuse of a match official.

The Wexford referee was hauled before the Games Administration Committee of the Leinster Council on Wednesday night to answer a charge of verbal abuse of Referee Eddie Crowley (Kilkenny) who was in charge of the Wexford-Carlow Leinster Under-16 football championship game on October Bank Holiday Monday.

Denton is a well-known referee himself still officiating at club games in the model county, but has retired from inter-county refereeing following what was a chequered career, having taken charge of provincial senior championship finals as well as top national league games.

As the GAA set about to stamp out thuggery in their games, with the Laois County Board having handed down lengthy bans following sickening scenes in their recent senior hurling final, the Leinster Council has never been found wanting when it came to disciplinary matters, and Denton felt the full wrath of the provincial body following a hearing on Wednesday night.

While Denton was banned for eight weeks from all G.A.A. activity the County Board was also handed down a fine of 1000 Euro as an additional warning that it’s no longer acceptable to have such abuse of match officials.

Leinster Council Secretary, Michael Delaney, confirmed the eight week ban.

He said: “Denton has been banned for eight weeks from night of meeting for verbal abuse of referee while the County Board has been handed down a fine of 1000 Euro.”

Controversy seems to have followed Denton for two years ago he had to be given an escort from the Wexford Park pitch following the Duffry Rovers and Horeswood county senior football championship semi-final.

from rte.ie

[quote=“Watch The Break”]Combined with his previous behaviour, this passage clearly illustrates that John Denton is the mong. Where is his sense of solidarity with his fellow refs if he had such a horrendous time of it. The sheer hypocrisy of it sickens me. This was a fooking under 16 game, he cost Galway a three-in a-row!! By his actions he has more or less admitted that he deserved what he got.

from rte.ie[/QUOTE]

Galway cost themselves 3 in a row, Tony Keady played illegally abroad and got caught, if “as such” didn’t make such a big song and dance about it and concentrated on beating Tipp, they possibly would have.
To compare bawling a ref out of it in person to someone calling your house and telling you your son has been killed shows what an utter cunt you are.

Denton is a shit ref alright. Deserves the ban there by all means but not the shite he went through with the phone calls and letters etc. WTB saying he deserves that is a bit much.

[quote=“Watch The Break”]Combined with his previous behaviour, this passage clearly illustrates that John Denton is the mong. Where is his sense of solidarity with his fellow refs if he had such a horrendous time of it. The sheer hypocrisy of it sickens me. This was a fooking under 16 game, he cost Galway a three-in a-row!! By his actions he has more or less admitted that he deserved what he got.

from rte.ie[/QUOTE]

:barcasmile: :cool: :barcasmile:

[quote=“Mullach Ide”]Galway cost themselves 3 in a row, Tony Keady played illegally abroad and got caught, if “as such” didn’t make such a big song and dance about it and concentrated on beating Tipp, they possibly would have.
To compare bawling a ref out of it in person to someone calling your house and telling you your son has been killed shows what an utter cunt you are.[/QUOTE]

Typical tipp cunt. Blatant blackguarding of a player on a technicality and they still have to lie to justify it. Keady wasn’t ‘caught’. Everyone knows that. A Tipp prick playing over there ran home with the story to get him banned and thought he’d become a hero out of it. Heaps and heaps of players were doing it and because of spiteful Tipp cunts Keady got banned for it. Tipp are a shameless, hated pack of cunts and that’s how they’ll stay.

Thats’s basically it WTB. :cool: :barcasmile:

There were hundreds of players playing “illegally” at the time but there was always a blind eye turned to it.

This thick, cider swilling, inbreeding, tipp cunt thought he’d become a county hero by being the proverbial rat.

There was plenty of other high profile county players playing abroad at the time but only Tipperary stoooped as low to get it ratified.

What proof have you that anyone from Tipp was involved in that. Keady was told not to play in the match or he’d be suspended,
Tipperary voted to have the ban lifted, Paul Delaney missed the AI that year for the same thing, you are talking scutter about something you know nothing about. What is it with the western sea-board and conspiracy theories.
Gerlock at the same shit in 98.
I won’t get into your own county because you are just a cunt, doesn’t really matter where you are from.
A cunt who trivialises and justifies phone calls to a man’s house telling him his sons have been killed.
You musn’t have any kids yourself.

Ah could you not do any better than that ‘Think of the children’ rant there Mullbag. Stop seething and accept the truth as has been pointed out to you.
Tipp couldn’t beat Galway on the pitch so typical of the complete cunts that they are, they went and got one of the greatest players ever to grace the game well and truly shafted. Despicable shower of cunts and WTBs right, Dentons a mong of the highest fucking order.

[quote=“Lazarus”]Ah could you not do any better than that ‘Think of the children’ rant there Mullbag. Stop seething and accept the truth as has been pointed out to you.
Tipp couldn’t beat Galway on the pitch so typical of the complete cunts that they are, they went and got one of the greatest players ever to grace the game well and truly shafted. Despicable shower of cunts and WTBs right, Dentons a mong of the highest fucking order.[/QUOTE]

Another bitter Galway cunt:rolleyes:

There was no think of the children rant.
Whatever Denton is or isn’t there is no way he deserved some loons from Galway making crank calls to him home.

The truth is that Tipp did beat Galway on the pitch. Every time Galway lose a match, they are never to blame.
Fooking whinging cunts the lot of them, same in 2001, if the referee had have let Joe Rabbitte barge his way along they would have won that day too.
As for your comment about Keady, he wouldn’t be one of the five greatest hurlers Galway have produced never mind one of the greatest players to grace the game.

Bitter me balls
Your signature says all we need to know about your refusal to let it go.

Any particular reason RTE are showing a repeat of an episode of celebrity bainisteoir rather than the Dublin/Antrim game? What a fucking joke.

TV3 have Kerry-Cork at that time - not sure if TV deal allows both to show games simultaneously?

If the GAA agreed to that then it’s ridiculous. If anything I would have thought it might be to encourage the Dublin fans not to watch it in the pub. There aren’t that many hurling games on that we can afford to show the exploits of Derek Davis and Ray D’arcy instead. Available on a webcast on the rte website anyway for interested parties.

Dublin lead by a point at half time 1-6 to 8. Antrim playing with the brezze in first half. Dotsy got the goal for the dubs. Antrim missed a penalty, 2 65s, a 21 and had other stupid wides. Should be well up but aren’t. Dubs to lose now

Very disappointing game. Stop/start affair with loads of wides. Bad ones as well. The Dubs have a little bit more class in the forwards but that’s the only difference. They’re a long way off the pace that will be needed to trouble bigger fish.

Dublin with a heap of stupid wides. Antrim seem to have given up and only 5/6 points in it.

Just tuned into the 2nd half there on the rte website. As poor a game of hurling as you’ll see at this level

Turned it on there for about 20 minutes.
In that time dublin got about 1-5 unanswered.

I think the final score was something like 2-18 0-14

Daly has a lot of work to do to be competitive in the semi finals. They had a heap of stupid wides and shooting from impossible angles.