The Battle for Liam 09

[quote=“cluaindiuic”]Did you see the half back line that Kilkenny had out?
Dan O’Neill centre back and John Costelloe half back. Jaysus!

Ger Canning referred to Denis Byrne as David Byrne at one point.[/QUOTE]

Standard was pretty rank, wasn’t it? I was sitting beside The Wild Swans at that game. :barcasmile:

Had forgotten that Pete Barry started in the forwards. Played well too

And Philly in midfield.

Wee Antrim cunt throwing the hurley at McCrabbe today, hate that shite.

[quote=“Bandage”]Wasn’t really bothered who we drew there. Dublin weren’t very good at all today but they’ll hardly be that poor the next day. They’re fairly fooking headless all the same and don’t seem to learn from their mistakes or seem capable of taking their game to the next level.

Take that ridiculous game in Nowlan Park against them last year when they were leading us by something like 0-11 to 2-1 at half time. Dotsy O’Callaghan was killing us so the obvious thing was to keep feeding him but they came out after half time and started going for Hollywood points from 70 or 80 yards.

They did the same kind of crap today. Their half forward line was pretty poor but O’Callaghan was very dangerous when they did use him. Antrim missed a fair few chances so the concession of 0-12 is a bit misleading. We should be well capable of taking them, I reckon.[/quote]

With his performance today, Conal Keaney would nearly be better off to be back playing for the Dub hurlers!

A scumbag thing to do alright

Des Cahill is some fan of big dinners:pint:

No offence to Flynn but I dont get this section to the show, no need for it, wasting time that could be dedicated to highlights of todays games.

Whats with this play it again Des thing on the Sunday game?

Joke showing this lad taking shite and not showing highlights of todays matchs. Fucks sake “he gave me a tea and a heap of sugar”. Like i give a fuck what he had for his dinner 50 years ago.

Was happy enough with the Dublin result today
We won which is a start
Thought we were horsed out of for stages between the halfs
Puck outs were poorly directed in the first half and we won little primary position in the the half forwards
Changed completely in the second half

Dotsy really is a class act but overall I think our standard is moderate enough. Too many solo runs, too many handpasses, poor first touch. We’ll improve with proper games though

The capacity in Tullamore is 16000.

What a pile of shite! Has to be moved to Portlaoise!

[quote=“cluaindiuic”]The capacity in Tullamore is 16000.

What a pile of shite! Has to be moved to Portlaoise![/QUOTE]

Portlaoise is a fine spot, we’ll be happy to have ye.

Sorted, thanks MBB.

http://www.smileyshut.com/smileys/new/Others/handshake-147.GIF

[quote=“myboyblue”]Kilkenny v Galway
Dublin v Wexico[/QUOTE]

the last thing Galway needed, a serious trimming in the middle of June would fuck them up big time.
still nice to have KK with a game they have to take seriously so early in the Championship.

Dublin will need to learn how to kick a ball fairly soon, its one of the basic things that’s pretty much essential. Also how in the name of good fuck did they manage to miss those 3 chances with their hands. A blind leper with no fingers would have done better.

this is the hurling thread you gimp :clap:

Its a GGA thread

Unreal shiteness there alright flano. Darragh O S at the age of 34 carring a gut could career down the left wing yesterday in Killarney and fire over from a tight angle off his left foot.

3 Dublin footballers, one of them a corner forward, couldnt even fist the ball over the fucking bar from in front of the goals.

Astonishing.

Wexford v Kilkenny from 97 was on? Fook sake-they never advertised that the cunts.

Decent oul game that day. Billy ended up receiving motm. I still remember the shoulder Rod Guiney gave to DJ. A thunderous hit-2 of them bounced off each other but DJ still got up and kept going with the ball. Sean Flood and Tom Dempsey singing the “Purple and Gold” then in the Hogan.

97 was the first year of the back door too. Wexford badly affected by it-would have been playing Down in the All-Ireland semi if the format was the same and a dream final set up v Clare.
As it was Tipp destroyed Down then beat us and almost killed Rory McCarthy and a few other Wx lads in the process. Pure dirt Think I remember Laffan missing an easy goal in the first minute or two.