Dan has had about three great seasons in 12, the other 9 he has either been woeful or averageā¦bust on the scene in 1998 and looked a decent prospect and then couldnāt get in the team for 5 or 6 years, in fairness he played above himself for a couple of years, he was excellent in 2006 and 2007 and since then he has return to mediocrityā¦
Maybe one of the waterford lads might be able to answer this, did he ever have a good championship game outside of Thurles?.. canāt ever remember him having a fine game in Croke Parkā¦
[quote=āThe Pukeā]Dan has had about three great seasons in 12, the other 9 he has either been woeful or averageā¦bust on the scene in 1998 and looked a decent prospect and then couldnāt get in the team for 5 or 6 years, in fairness he played above himself for a couple of years, he was excellent in 2006 and 2007 and since then he has return to mediocrityā¦
Maybe one of the waterford lads might be able to answer this, did he ever have a good championship game outside of Thurles?.. canāt ever remember him having a fine game in Croke Parkā¦[/QUOTE]
The cunt did alright against us down in the Pairc a few times.
See itās already happening, i mention Waterford hurling and everyone begins to chat about HURLING, mention Kilkenny and youāll have people pointing out that they are a team of slashers that are getting unfair preferential treatment from the GAA and refs throughout the country. No talk of their hurling ability.
Unfortunately for the KK contributors thats the way itāll always be.
As for people who reckon iām not well known, ask anyone you know from Waterford theyāll fill ye in butty
[quote=āCian Foleyā]See itās already happening, i mention Waterford hurling and everyone begins to chat about HURLING, mention Kilkenny and youāll have people pointing out that they are a team of slashers that are getting unfair preferential treatment from the GAA and refs throughout the country. No talk of their hurling ability.
Unfortunately for the KK contributors thats the way itāll always be.
As for people who reckon iām not well known, ask anyone you know from Waterford theyāll fill ye in butty[/QUOTE]
Good:
He had two great games against cork in 07. He did well enough against Limerick in the semi despite the loss.
Bad:
JJ ate him alive after he had scored 6-4 in Munster in 04. Catching balls over his head.
Canāt really remember his contributions in 05 or 06.
08 he was nowhere.
Highlight of the article "It would seem to me that Cian Foley is seeking the short cut to fame through sensationalism and crude headlines"[/QUOTE]
It is scurrilous to indicate that the people of Waterford are so inarticulate and retarded that they cannot make themselves understood without the help of Cian Foleys notebook of crude trash.
i never called for Davy to be sacked i simply asked the question after a bad result, were we making progress under Davy thats all. I think heās doing a fine job, through to another Munster final, cant ask for more than that at this stage
Long story but to cut it short most of the fellas round here tried to ruin a well run Gaa site that he operates. Oh dont worry when things stat to nasty around here theyāll wreak havoc here yet