The Battle for Liam 09

http://www.thefreekick.com/vbforum/showpost.php?p=190604&postcount=1

You said it wasn’t working Cian and he was out of ideas, now you are saying he is doing a fine job…

By god you couldn’t be a more fickle bandwagon cunt of you tried

Gary Hurney is out for a long time with a serious shoulder injury. Possibly a broken collar bone.

You know when you’re bet, like your brethern.

[quote=“The Puke”]http://www.thefreekick.com/vbforum/showpost.php?p=190604&postcount=1

You said it wasn’t working Cian and he was out of ideas, now you are saying he is doing a fine job…

By god you couldn’t be a more fickle bandwagon cunt of you tried[/QUOTE]

Listen butty that was said inthe heat of the moment after what everyone admits was a poor performance. it still remains that Davy was the first to bring us to the promised land in a very very long time and he has to be respected for that. People all over the ountry have been calling for his head when it suits them, people with vandettas against the man, give him time and he will deliver

i’m not even going to interact with you anymore, you’re intelligence doesn’t merit it

I never called for his head, you did, fickle out, that is the only way I can describe you Cian…Heat of the moment my arse, that the way bangwagon cunts talk…calling for a manager to be sacked mid championship when they didn’t even lose :smiley:

Listen i never called for his head i did however indulge in some debate as whether we were making strides forward, Surely thats not a hanging offence. People like me who take hurling very serious are entitled to ask questions of any manager of our county team, considering the time investment i and others like me make to the association

I would have no problem with you asking questions if ye were hammered out the gate by limerick, it was a poor game of hurling played in poor conditions and most reasonable people wouldn’t judge a hurler or manager on their performance that day…

Time Investment? are you the chairman or secretary of your club/county board or something, or because you jumped on the bandwagon and run a shiity website you think the GAA owns you

[quote=“The Puke”]I would have no problem with you asking questions if ye were hammered out the gate by limerick, it was a poor game of hurling played in poor conditions and most reasonable people wouldn’t judge a hurler or manager on their performance that day…

Time Investment? are you the chairman or secretary of your club/county board or something, or because you jumped on the bandwagon and run a shiity website you think the GAA owns you[/QUOTE]

it was more than a poor display, we have aspirations of winning the championship this year and going on the performace we displayed we could kiss that goodbye. We are no longer in this for the fun, it’s serious stuff now and everyone needs to step up to the plate and if that involves myself or others questioning people so be it

By christ you have to listen to thunder…

By christ you have to listen to thunder…[/QUOTE]

dont know what thats supposed to mean

You on about questioning people, your initial post ( http://www.thefreekick.com/vbforum/showpost.php?p=190604&postcount=1 ) you didn’t really ask any questions or point out any major tactical faults of davy’s you just said that Ken and Eoin Mc were shite and that he should go, not exactly the indepth analysis that will win ye an All Ireland:rolleyes:

I was just after getting off the bus back fro the match at that stage and had copious large bottles on board so you might forgive me for being passionate

Indeed and I won’t, fucking bandwagon cunt…No real hurling man would carry on with that kind of shite, passionate or not

sure its plain as day this townie bandwagon fool is only in it for the ‘good’ times.

wonder where he was when they lost to Kerry in the Championship. Probably out writing dictionarys for his butty’s

[quote=“Gman”]sure its plain as day this townie bandwagon fool is only in it for the ‘good’ times.

wonder where he was when they lost to Kerry in the Championship. Probably out writing dictionarys for his butty’s[/QUOTE]
ya good one, we’ve been through dark times alright

I think he is trying to say, that like the year before when Limerick managed it, Waterford fluked their way to a final with their best years behind them and that they have no chance of winning the all-ireland.
Waterford are Clare in 2002. They may have had a little comeback (although clare were not embarassed in croker) but they are essentially the same team for years, with their best behind them and they, like clare, are going to the well too many times.
Waterford are behind tipp/galway/kk and cork and I reckon Clare woudl have beaten them either of the last 2 games.
As Pete said “you have notions like O’Sheas goslings, they had to get up on a wall to die”.

Scoring 2 points in a half, both from frees - none from play is not stepping up to the plate and it’s not something any team thinking it’s an all-ireland contender would do.

Yours in explaining where Waterford really are,

I’ve never really taken any notice of this gobshite, but you’ve really shown yourself up here fella.
1993, 1st Rd. of Munster Senior Hurling championship.

Retard.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I’ve never really taken any notice of this gobshite, but you’ve really shown yourself up here fella.
1993, 1st Rd. of Munster Senior Hurling championship.

Retard.[/QUOTE]

Think the day when he said that Ken, Eoin Kelly and John Mullane were the 3 greatest Waterford hurlers of all time bar none was the day he showed himself up for the bandwagon tool he is

As i say, i avoided most posts or threads he was involved in.