The Battle for Liam 09

According to Denis Walsh anyway its the team. I presume heā€™d know

Presume nothing when it comes to that shower.

Itā€™s up on RTE anyway.

Yes but did the Ogieā€™s and Gardiner OK it first?

:clap::smiley:

Iā€™d say could be the bet of the year

GALWAY (SH v Laois): C Callanan; D Joyce, S Kavanagh, O Canning; F Moore, J Lee, A Cullinane; K Hynes, A Smith; A Callanan, K Hayes, C Donnellan; D Hayes, J Canning, N Healy.

OFFALY (SH v Wexford): B Mullins; D Franks, D Kenny, P Cleary; R Hanniffy, G Oakley, J Rigney; K Brady, B Murphy; D Currams, J Brady, D Molloy; B Carroll, J Bergin, S Dooley.

Laois XV: T Doran, J A Delaney, D Maher, B Stapleton,M Whelan, B Campion, M McEvoy, J Young, J Walsh, D Peacock, W Hyland, O Holohan, J Purcell, J Rowney, E Jackman.

James Young starts on one leg in midfield for Laois, does mean weā€™ll score any frees within 70 yards so that could affect the spread.

Donā€™t know if young Willie will cut it at centre forward MBBā€¦Much more suited to wing forward/back

[quote=ā€œmyboyblueā€]GALWAY (SH v Laois): C Callanan; D Joyce, S Kavanagh, O Canning; F Moore, J Lee, A Cullinane; K Hynes, A Smith; A Callanan, K Hayes, C Donnellan; D Hayes, J Canning, N Healy.

QUOTE]

Looks like the tactic will be get it in to Joe judging by the rest of that forward line.

Hey hey now lads, weā€™re all getting on fine, lets just leave the hurling play out now. If they do anything out of line iā€™ll be the first on here.:smiley:
Thats definitely the team iā€™d say, i donā€™t know why guys are doubting it, its the way its been shaping for a few weeks now.

Aisake was the most talented Oā€™ Halphin growing up. I wonā€™t be expecting much this week or even this year, but if he can win a bit of ball then heā€™ll be doing well. Anything else in '09 is a bonus.
If Cork could win 3 championship games this year iā€™d be reasonably happy. 4 and iā€™d be very happy.

Heā€™s there because thereā€™s no one else. That forward line is honest, but jaysus its limited bless them.

When are Tipp naming the team?

http://www.upthedeise.com/waterfordmessageboard/viewtopic.php?t=9340
:pint::D:D:D

Racist cunt of a Tipp man.

[quote=ā€œKIB manā€]GALWAY (SH v Laois): C Callanan; D Joyce, S Kavanagh, O Canning; F Moore, J Lee, A Cullinane; K Hynes, A Smith; A Callanan, K Hayes, C Donnellan; D Hayes, J Canning, N Healy.

Looks like the tactic will be get it in to Joe judging by the rest of that forward line.[/QUOTE]

Cyril Donnellan can win a bit of ball to be fair to him. Chunky will be cutting briars all day no doubt.

Donnellan can win ball alright but doesnā€™t have much hurling, grand against the likes of Laois or other light enough teams but would be found wanting against better sidesā€¦

I think Iarla Tannion is out for the year, he is a bit of a loss, can win ball and take a scoreā€¦

[quote=ā€œThe Pukeā€]Donnellan can win ball alright but doesnā€™t have much hurling, grand against the likes of Laois or other light enough teams but would be found wanting against better sidesā€¦

I think Iarla Tannion is out for the year, he is a bit of a loss, can win ball and take a scoreā€¦[/QUOTE]

Tannion is hit and miss for Galway though. He gave some unreal fitzgibbon performances but he didnā€™t come on as much as I would have thought under Loughnane. I wonder if John Lee will be back to his best? Iā€™d have my doubts.

[quote=ā€œThe Pukeā€]

I think Iarla Tannion is out for the year, he is a bit of a loss, can win ball and take a scoreā€¦[/QUOTE]

He could always get a job as a toilet attendant in a pub or nightclub.

Oh waitā€¦work with blacks in the jacks? Maybe not. :guns:

Tannion is a bit too laid back i would say for an Intercounty hurler, was called up a couple of times but turned it down to go off to America on the piss on a J1ā€¦

John Lee is a decent enough hurler but is a small bit overratedā€¦He is no Tony Keady