You obviously havent been back west in a while Puke. Mullagh is a deserted ghost town, Coore is one of those hidden away small country villages that about 10 people live in. The population of Quily has dropped significantly.
And still KIB will be ultra competitive in Senior, Intermediate and Junior this year.
Would there be a chance Puke that the young lads ye have arent as good as the hype had them to be. They way they were discarded off the county panel without a second thought would seem to indicate it anyway. Ive also heard that while senior club hurling in Clare is competitive that the standard of the recent champions is way down on the glory days and that Clonlara were the weakest representative in the Munster club championship this year.
You obviously havent been back west in a while Puke. Mullagh is a deserted ghost town, Coore is one of those hidden away small country villages that about 10 people live in. The population of Quily has dropped significantly.
[quote=“KIB man”]
Would there be a chance Puke that the young lads ye have arent as good as the hype had them to be. They way they were discarded off the county panel without a second thought would seem to indicate it anyway. Ive also heard that while senior club hurling in Clare is competitive that the standard of the recent champions is way down on the glory days and that Clonlara were the weakest representative in the Munster club championship this year.[/QUOTE]
just shows how little you know of Clare hurling…mitigating circumstances in both your arguements
[quote=“KIB man”]Dublin at 6/4 to win their fourth Leinster title in a row is the value bet of the year or any other year. More of a certainty than KK to win the hurling all Ireland.
Kildare maybe for a cover bet. With Matty Forde injured they are a certainty to beat Wexford. I think they are around 10/1 so a decent cover bet.[/QUOTE]
Galway, Kerry, Dublin to win their provincials seems nailed on to me at this stage, Kerry the only one with any work to do.
Treble just under 5/1.
[quote=“HBV*”]Galway, Kerry, Dublin to win their provincials seems nailed on to me at this stage, Kerry the only one with any work to do.
Treble just under 5/1.[/QUOTE]
Galway to win Connacht is far from nailed on. They are slight favourites over Mayo and thats the way it should be. Galway have nothing in midfield and if that day is anyway windy or wet, Mayo will win.
Also Kerry dont tend to take the Munster championship seriously. The provincial system really is a joke.
[quote=“thedancingbaby”]It’s great to see all ye Munster lads revert back to the GAA !!
I think Kerry will win Munster handy enough. Due to play Cork in Killarney which will be a big factor.[/QUOTE]
Don’t think either team will put a huge amount into that game this year, wouldn’t take any notice of the result, but with Kerry having an overall better and more proven panel i’d go for them slightly. Cork to break CP hoodoo later in the year.
It isn’t that, he wants to know why a few clon lads were left off the Clare panel, I don’t feel like giving out privy information on clubmates of mine on an internet forum*
[quote=“KIB man”]Dublin at 6/4 to win their fourth Leinster title in a row is the value bet of the year or any other year. More of a certainty than KK to win the hurling all Ireland.
Kildare maybe for a cover bet. With Matty Forde injured they are a certainty to beat Wexford. I think they are around 10/1 so a decent cover bet.[/QUOTE]
Dublin would be going for five in a row here Kibman and frankly if they’ve any brains at all they should avoid winning Leinster as its done them fuckall good the last four times. I fancy Kildare to clinch Leinster this year. Kerry will win Munster at their leisure. Have an inkling for Monahgan up above and its a toss of a coin(as ever) between Galway/Mayo way out west