Right, but how many would be guaranteed starters? If thats Derek Kanvanagh you’re having a laugh. McMahon is decent, Cussen was togged today.
Not being argumentative or anything.
Right, but how many would be guaranteed starters? If thats Derek Kanvanagh you’re having a laugh. McMahon is decent, Cussen was togged today.
Not being argumentative or anything.
:barcasmile:
[quote=“myboyblue”]Masters? He was rubbish today…
Kerrigan is decent, Kelly was poor today. O Neill is the real deal, knew he wouldnt miss that today.
O Leary is a fool, cost Cork that game today along with Murphy, utter stupidity.[/QUOTE]
Masters was only on for about 20 minutes, got fuck all ball but it was still the time when Cork’s attack was at its most potent.
Kelly and Kerrigan both played fine, the latter in particular can play better, but both are inexperienced young fellows. O’Leary was one of about four lads to act the eejit at the end for Cork, still far better then Spillane who was cleaned out versus Galvin.
[quote=“myboyblue”]Right, but how many would be guaranteed starters? If thats Derek Kanvanagh you’re having a laugh. McMahon is decent, Cussen was togged today.
Not being argumentative or anything.[/QUOTE]
Carey was supposed to start today, Kissane, MacMahon and Derek Kavanagh (wanker that he is) would all be in contention to start. Kevin Sul would be more a squad player. There is probably more, not sure what the bench was today.
Couple of points / questions
Dublin were muck. They’ve gone back from last year. No gameplan and lads just running all over the shop. If Meath had started Joe Sheridan at Full Forward instead of the wing back they had up there who only has a left foot they would have won. How far has Brian Cullen fallen back?
Meath were equally muck. Moyles was wasted in the corner. McKeigue was rubbish at Centre Back. King was a joke. Ward is a decent player. Farrell is good. Sheridan should be starting.
Cork threw it away. They had Kerry there for the taking but their inability to close out a big game haunts them again. Some free by the young fella to put them a point up all the same.
Gooch is a legend. What a point from him at the end. Didnt realise he missed a penalty till afterwards. Thought Kennelly did very well for a rookie as well. Have a feeling they’ll hockey Cork the next day.
RTE said Dublins Alan Hubbard is only 5 foot 1 inch tall - surely this must be wrong?
[quote=“Mac”]Couple of points / questions
Dublin were muck. They’ve gone back from last year. No gameplan and lads just running all over the shop. If Meath had started Joe Sheridan at Full Forward instead of the wing back they had up there who only has a left foot they would have won. How far has Brian Cullen fallen back?
Meath were equally muck. Moyles was wasted in the corner. McKeigue was rubbish at Centre Back. King was a joke. Ward is a decent player. Farrell is good. Sheridan should be starting.
Cork threw it away. They had Kerry there for the taking but their inability to close out a big game haunts them again. Some free by the young fella to put them a point up all the same.
Gooch is a legend. What a point from him at the end. Didnt realise he missed a penalty till afterwards. Thought Kennelly did very well for a rookie as well. Have a feeling they’ll hockey Cork the next day.
RTE said Dublins Alan Hubbard is only 5 foot 1 inch tall - surely this must be wrong?[/QUOTE]
Kennelly got a great score when they needed one. Moran fucked up a great chance to put them into the lead at the end but must start the next day.
tommy griffin doesn’t have the pace for centre back. Dara will have to be used as an impact sub in last 20 minutes. Doesn’t have the legs now for 70 or in todays case 59 minutes.
King at full forward for Meath was lost. Put him back wing back. Too much when through the meath half back line. How Sheridan didn’t start was something else. Was told yesterday that the played Kerry in a challenge match 2 weeks ago with a full team and were beating 32 points. Kerry had 6 that started today. Taught it was a joke until i see Meath playing today.
Where was O’Rourkes son. He was very good a few years ago.
Michael Duignan is a proper cunt.
Someone needs to get Declan Ruth a drink. Everytime he says 2 words there is a big gulp
[quote=“Mac”]Couple of points / questions
RTE said Dublins Alan Hubbard is only 5 foot 1 inch tall - surely this must be wrong?[/QUOTE]
Dublin weren’t great, but a large turnover between this year and last year. There’s plenty of time to improve. Actually thought that we were more solid at the back than previously. if we could get Brennan to distribute a bit better we’d do well. He got on an amount of ball today. Was dsappointed to see Sherlock and Whelan on in the second half. dOn’t think they have much to add at this stage. All Ireland’s aren’t won in June, no point in building up the hype now. I think that we’ll improve (at least I hope) esepecially upfront where I thought our system was moderate. Keaney looked a bit lazy, Bernard Brogan was poor enough and we would have been in trouble without Alan Brogan ( who still infuriates though with his selfish play at times)
Meath were poor enough but they kept playing right til the end. Sheridan has flattered to deceive in the past. I was glad to see Bray walking to the sideline with 20 min left. He’s the sort of operator that could win a game for you
There’s no way Hubbard is 5ft 1- if he is then there is hope for me. Thought there should have been at least 4 min of injury time played if not 5.
I think Anthony Tohill would make a great Hannibal Lector
A couple of odd substitutions by Meath all right. Taking off Bray, a scoring forward, when they were chasing the game and I thought Ward was doing well enough at midfield too and they sacrificed him even earlier.
TSG has just showed Davoren was down for 3 minutes and then you have both benches emptying and stuff and you’d expect at least 4 minutes. As I said earlier, Meath weren’t good but they still deserve to be treated with a bit of fooking respect.
I hate Spillane as much as the next man but I thought he was spot on today. Its an achievement in itself to be able to make Joe Brolly burst out laughing.
Whats Graham Cantys best position?
Some GAA 'keepers are hilarious. See the effort Diarmuid Murphy made for the Cork goal? Gas.
Was thinking the same thing - he did his best to run away from it!
At least he’s not as mental as Alan Quirke. I would have sent him off today if I was Maurice for the way he bawled straight into the refs face.
I’d say he’d be a dynamite wing back, but he’s not bad at CHB. He just should give away ball like he did on occasion today.
How many midfielders would kick a point off their weaker foot like Darragh did today? The man is some legend even if he has it all dont at this stage.
What a run by Toms O S to get that free.
He’s no Boccy Doyle, thats for sure
Marty you stupid perri winkle picking flute. Trying to compare Noel O’Leary to Paidi O’Se. For fucks sake. Paidi O’se man scored 1 point off him in 8 or 9 all irelands. Noel O’Leary lost match for Cork in 10 seconds.
Yeah, great leadership by Toms O’S at the end there.
Fierce stupid foul by Murphy, some of those Cork boys are utterly clueless. Fine athletes and some are very talents, but jaysus they are clueless at times.
Kerry were for the taking today, Cork will rue that.