The Battle for Sam 2009

Pretty poor game all right. Marty Duffy’s decision to play only 2 minutes injury time was a joke. Fair enough, Meath were shit for large chunks of the game but with Mark Davoren down for ages, both benches emptying and a few other stoppages here and there, it should have been 4 minutes minimum. As Rocko pointed out, Anthony Moyles looks like Jerry Seinfeld with that ridiculous hairstyle.

How did young Kennelly go for Kerry…

Very very decent. Had a fine game and kicked a towering point, one of their stand out players for me. Darren O Sullivan was decent too.

Cork destroyed Kerry in midfield. Kennelly did alright and scored a good point but the Cork midfielders won the midfield battle easily. In general I think he is a bit leggy as can be expected. Quirke was useless. Dara o S completely unfit. O’Connor and Murphy made hay.

I’d put the failure of Cork to win the game down to their midfielders and half back line failing to release the ball in time. They all wanted to go past players and take an extra solo or bounce. O’Connor must have been going mental as he seemed out in front of Marc O’S regularly but the lads out the field wanted to make love to the ball rather than use it. Cussen was brought on full forward and hardly a decent ball came his way.

Some of Kerry’s players were badly out of form. Ive already touched on midfield but Declan O’Sullivan and the Gooch were really poor I felt. The introduction of the maligned Sheehan had a big impact as he wasnt afraid to have a shot and a he took the frees well.

Its early in the season but all the sides today looked well short of ball practice. Lots of bulging biceps that will have impressed Tom but the use of the football was pathetic at times. All teams lacked a playmaker aswell. There was no genuine no.11 on show today over both games and that disapointed me.

You must be having a laugh. He got absolutely slated by both sides today. He bottled it big time. If right was right Ger Spllane and Galvin should both have gone. He gave Kerry extra time after the injury time mins he had given.

Deegan is a Laois man :barcasmile:

That cunt from Cork in the sombrero whinging about the ref. Fuck off you prick.

I wouldnt have seen it that way to be honest. Thought he handled it very fairly. As for the time, the extra minute was justified due to the time lost in getting the 45 and taking it. I would imagine neither team should have too many complaints about Maurice.

Well said. Gobshite in a stupid hat.

KIB I would say Keneally easily held his own in the middle, PON would have won far more kickouts that either AOC or NM. Keneally kept Kerry in it in a difficult situation where they were missing their top men for that position.

DOS is still way off the pace for midfield, and I doubt he might get back to it, but for me the midfield will be Donaghy and Maher/Keneally/Moran.

Kerry will ver very happy with todays outcome, they’re without so much talent and still could hold off a Cork side at full strength. Kerry dont need to peak anytime soon, unlike the likes of Tyrone.

WHat was he on, the 9 o clock news? SOme fucking lepjack that lad.

We threw it away really, Conor still doesn’t have the slightest clue as to what his best 15 is. For what its worth…

My Cork team vs Kerry:

Quirke

Carey
Shields
Lynch

O’Leary
Canty
Miskella

Pearse O’Neill
Alan O’Connor

Kerrigan
Pa Kelly
Donnacha O’Connor

Goulding
Masters
Colm O’Neill

[quote=“myboyblue”]KIB I would say Keneally easily held his own in the middle, PON would have won far more kickouts that either AOC or NM. Keneally kept Kerry in it in a difficult situation where they were missing their top men for that position.

DOS is still way off the pace for midfield, and I doubt he might get back to it, but for me the midfield will be Donaghy and Maher/Keneally/Moran.

Kerry will ver very happy with todays outcome, they’re without so much talent and still could hold off a Cork side at full strength. Kerry dont need to peak anytime soon, unlike the likes of Tyrone.[/QUOTE]

Bollocks.

:barcasmile:

Who was injured out of curiousity that didnt tog? Still nowhere near as many injuries as Kerry.

[quote=“Turenne”]We threw it away really, Conor still doesn’t have the slightest clue as to what his best 15 is. For what its worth…

My Cork team vs Kerry:

Quirke

Carey
Shields
Lynch

O’Leary
Canty
Miskella

Pearse O’Neill
Alan O’Connor

Kerrigan
Pa Kelly
Donnacha O’Connor

Goulding
Masters
Colm O’Neill[/QUOTE]

Masters? He was rubbish today…

Kerrigan is decent, Kelly was poor today. O Neill is the real deal, knew he wouldnt miss that today.

O Leary is a fool, cost Cork that game today along with Murphy, utter stupidity.

It’s Cyril The Sombrero Harrington.

http://croom.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/cyril-kvanagh-sombrero1.jpg

http://croom.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/sombrero-man.jpg

:barcasmile: :smiley: :guns:

Who was injured out of curiousity that didnt tog? Still nowhere near as many injuries as Kerry.[/QUOTE]

Off the top of my head, Kissane, Carey, Kavanagh, MacMahon, Kevin O’Sullivan are seemingly AWOL, Cussen injured going into the match as well. And Ciaran Sheehan is off to Australia, he would be close to starting along with Colm O’Neill otherwise.

He is no John 3:17

Ya was on the news. them pricks are always on whinging on the news. Fuck off ye cunts. Ye couldn’t beat Kerry despite been up 5 points, playing with the wind, no donaghy, walsh gone off injured and Kerry bringing on Dara o’se ( an old man at this stage).

What would you expect from a cunt that does be sponsored by Publicity Powers