The Battle for Sam 2009

Jaysus thats a brave call with little to base it on scumpot?

Louth beat Mayo in a challenge 2 weeks ago.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Hard to listen to much after that kev?

Kildare will be favourites going into this, no doubt, but Laois never fear Kildare and I have a firm belief that the best athletes in Kildare have four legs and eat hay.

We’ll see in 2 weeks time.[/QUOTE]

Didn’t see a whole lot out there that will trouble Laois MBB. Thought Kildare were poor enough myself. Their defence was fairly shite to me anyway. Should give them a right rattle and they Hate playing Laois too.

Yeah that was totally disrespectful and has no place in GAA… Shame on Cork !!

Definitely no love between Laois and Kildare, been some right clashes over the years.

I think Kildare this year are more appealing to watch than last year anyway, far less of the off the ball shite, or perhaps they’re just after getting better with it. Laois played them in the last 12 months and 4 of the Laois players needed treatement after the game for nipple twisting.

Sick cunts.

Roll on the floweryfellas.

I’d say they were the shopping crowd MBB.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Jaysus thats a brave call with little to base it on scumpot?

Louth beat Mayo in a challenge 2 weeks ago.[/QUOTE]

I only caught a few mins of the Sunday game last night but in the Laois highlights the commentator said some lad had been kicked off the squad a few weeks back, what happened there MBB??

Most of the bookies have Cork at 1/12 for this. Limerick have had an indian sign of sorts over Cork in recent years and I have a feeling Cork will be even more keen to put this to bed.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Jaysus thats a brave call with little to base it on scumpot?

Louth beat Mayo in a challenge 2 weeks ago.[/QUOTE]

I know…i just have a ‘paul bealin’ they’re going to have a good run at it… Don’t mind challenges…everyone knows any lad thats any use always saves it for the big days and lets the also rans perform in challenges…:rolleyes:

Donie Brennan was dropped from the panel in the last 4 weeks for breaking a drinks ban at a family wedding. There’s priors there with Dempsey and Donie, Donie having once been his goldenboy.

Donie will be back with the Laois panel before the end of the week imo.

Speaking of Paul Bealin, he’s making out like a bandit across the border in Monasterevan I hear.

fatten that out for me…

[quote=“myboyblue”]Hard to listen to much after that kev?

Kildare will be favourites going into this, no doubt, but Laois never fear Kildare and I have a firm belief that the best athletes in Kildare have four legs and eat hay.

We’ll see in 2 weeks time.[/QUOTE]

God your single mindingly idiotic sometimes. I explained i was going on league form and it wasn’t a great barometer, but at the same time reports haven’t been good from Laois. Kildare seem to be a step or two ahead. Don’t respond if you find it hard to read. I just offered my opinion on the teams, i happen to think your county are at a lower tier at the moment than where they were. You don’t have much problem giving your opinions on Cork, or many other counties. Whats good for the goose and all that.

You don’t know much about Cork and Kerry games so MBB. The slagging, booing, jeering etc etc is something totally common within these games. Kerry people are unbelievable for it, but Cork are no angels either, and after years of hurt it comes out wrong sometimes. Personally i prefer the quite satisfaction type of celebrating a win, and didn’t think it was in great taste the other day if it was jeering Kerry, although the football was superb. The impression i got though was it was more celebrating that jeering Kerry. Kerry will always be back, i know that.

Some people from up the country have this kinda impression that Kerry people have all this class and are unshakeable, they can be quite the opposite when things go wrong, and derogotary when things are going well.

Heard what he was on a night over there for training, nice work if you can get it. He must circle Ireland before he arrives to the Curragh to work up the milage to justify that.

:rolleyes::D…no better buachaill…

The Kerry fans on the Hill were giving it plenty near the end of the '02 semi-final. Can’t remember did they do it in the '07 final as I turned it off with 20 minutes left. They have some right arrogant cunts amongst their support.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]God your single mindingly idiotic sometimes. I explained i was going on league form and it wasn’t a great barometer, but at the same time reports haven’t been good from Laois. Kildare seem to be a step or two ahead. Don’t respond if you find it hard to read. I just offered my opinion on the teams, i happen to think your county are at a lower tier at the moment than where they were. You don’t have much problem giving your opinions on Cork, or many other counties. Whats good for the goose and all that.

You don’t know much about Cork and Kerry games so MBB. The slagging, booing, jeering etc etc is something totally common within these games. Kerry people are unbelievable for it, but Cork are no angels either, and after years of hurt it comes out wrong sometimes. Personally i prefer the quite satisfaction type of celebrating a win, and didn’t think it was in great taste the other day if it was jeering Kerry, although the football was superb. The impression i got though was it was more celebrating that jeering Kerry. Kerry will always be back, i know that.

Some people from up the country have this kinda impression that Kerry people have all this class and are unshakeable, they can be quite the opposite when things go wrong, and derogotary when things are going well.[/QUOTE]

Kev, dont get so worked up, you gave an opinion on something you didnt really know much about, I just pointed out there wasn’t much point taking any stock in your opinion. Few others on here have commented, and their comments would hold some stock becuase they’d have either seen the Laois game or at least the Kildare game, or some both. How many times have you seen Laois and Kildare in the league this year out of curiosity?

As for cheering passes at the end of a game, its not the same as a bit of slagging on the terrace. Its jeering of a team, a team that has contested 10 AI semi finals in the last 10 years. I dont believe you were doing it, but be honest, it was jeering the opposition and not cheering their own players.

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]

Some people from up the country have this kinda impression that Kerry people have all this class and are unshakeable, they can be quite the opposite when things go wrong, and derogotary when things are going well.[/QUOTE]

I’d agree with that…I sometimes wonder why there is even a border between Cork and kerry…they’re both so similar and a bunch of horrible arrogant sneaky cunts…

[quote=“myboyblue”]Kev, dont get so worked up, you gave an opinion on something you didnt really know much about, I just pointed out there wasn’t much point taking any stock in your opinion. Few others on here have commented, and their comments would hold some stock becuase they’d have either seen the Laois game or at least the Kildare game, or some both. How many times have you seen Laois and Kildare in the league this year out of curiosity?

As for cheering passes at the end of a game, its not the same as a bit of slagging on the terrace. Its jeering of a team, a team that has contested 10 AI semi finals in the last 10 years. I dont believe you were doing it, but be honest, it was jeering the opposition and not cheering their own players.[/QUOTE]

Why wouldn’t i know about it. I saw the Kildare game as well, so your talking through your hole again. I don’t care what stock you take in my opinion on football, but others who don’t have a bee in their bonnet about everything Cork seem to have. I talk to people from all over the country all the time, people give me the low down on things. The feeling on the ground usually reflects itself with county teams on the pitch.
I’ve seen Kildare twice this year and Laois once. You don’t(well at least i don’t) have to see a team 10 times to know exectly how things are going, body language and hunger give away alot. For both those Kildare are streets ahead of Laois. You mentioned above that Donie Brennan could be back before the end of the week, more signs that all is not well, he’s either gone or he’s not. The mixed messages a manager gives out with that sort of stupid carry on isn’t a sign of things going well.

Again you seem to think your all knowing on Cork-Kerry football, but there is no way i could possibly have an opinion on Kildare-Laois.
Maybe your more intelligent than me?:rolleyes:

There’s no maybe about it I’d say Kev, but thems your words.

Anyhoo, I’d safely say I’ve seen Kerry and Laois play more than you this year, Cork I’ve only seen the twice though so I wouldn’t like to comment too much on them, apart from their fans ungracious behaviour last weekend.

[quote=“myboyblue”]There’s no maybe about it I’d say Kev, but thems your words.

Anyhoo, I’d safely say I’ve seen Kerry and Laois play more than you this year, Cork I’ve only seen the twice though so I wouldn’t like to comment too much on them, apart from their fans ungracious behaviour last weekend.[/QUOTE]

Your arrogance knows no bounds.:rolleyes:
Having seen a team play and having an astute view of them are 2 different things. There are thousands of people who go to football matches, but haven’t a fecking clue whats going on at them.
But i can see your only guessing anyway.