The Battle for Sam 2009

I have Galway backed here -4 @ 10/11

What?

Sligo town is a grand sopt. In no way could it be described as a kip. Parts of the county are a pictoresque as any in Ireland.

Question for you.

Why are you not in Sligo today?

Well, one team played well in the Leinster final. That Connacht final was characterised by some of the worst shooting I’ve ever seen. In fairness, Galway have sorted themselves out since then - they look pretty sharp so far today.

Sligo town is an absolute kip Farmer. Lots of scobies, fat women and feral kids roaming about the place.

Agree that parts of the county are ok but the town* itself should be nuked.

*It has one redeeming feature in the nightclub Velvet which is a quality spot.

Some bogger called Joe Joe Greaney has just come on for Galway. Fooking hell. :mad:

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Question for you.

Why are you not in Sligo today?[/QUOTE]

Work :mad:

[quote=“Gaillimharais”]Sligo town is an absolute kip Farmer. Lots of scobies, fat women and feral kids roaming about the place.

Agree that parts of the county are ok but the town* itself should be nuked.

*It has one redeeming feature in the nightclub Velvet which is a quality spot.[/QUOTE]

Can’t agree with that. I have had a few nights out there and it’s no worse, and probably a lot better, than most other towns.

Fair enough.

Meant to say to ye Leinster lads who were going on about Mayo and Roscommon last week - what about Kildare and Laois?

You’re nothing if not consistent farmer :stuck_out_tongue:

Ok - what about Galway and London?

Both teams turning over a lot of ball here.

[quote=“Mac”]You’re nothing if not consistent farmer :stuck_out_tongue:

Ok - what about Galway and London?[/QUOTE]

Kildare and Offaly?

I think the biggest indictment of Leinster football has to be that the last time a team from the province reached the All Ireland was 1999. That is shocking.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Kildare and Offaly?

I think the biggest indictment of Leinster football has to be that the last time a team from the province reached the All Ireland was 1999. That is shocking.[/QUOTE]

:smiley: :mad: :frowning:

I think Leinster football is nearly as bad as Connacht football now. The likes of Meath, Laois and Offaly are as weak as they have been in a while. We’ve proven to be one season wonders and then you’ve the likes of Carlow, Louth, Wicklow etc who remain pretty hopeless. I don’t think Westmeath are up to much either and I think Dublin will steamroller them today. As I said, it’s only Dublin and Kildare who are competing at a decent level. As for the two games, Kildare and Laois was a contest for a half. The game last week was over afer 5 minutes.

Seriously disappointed with Sligo here. From talking to sources within the camp they really fancied their chances in this game. Had a good league as well.

How the fuck was that a free in. Ref must be trying to keep it competitive

Agreed. McNamara’s ball into Kelly was shocking. About a mile over his head.

I hope he doesn’t start that shit :mad:

I’ve often had a handicap bet beaten by a ref giving soft frees to the team being well beat in the last 10 minutes.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Kildare and Offaly?

I think the biggest indictment of Leinster football has to be that the last time a team from the province reached the All Ireland was 1999. That is shocking.[/QUOTE]

what year was galway v meath all-ireland when joyce destroyed fay?..