its very seldom that there’s much between Dublin and meath regardless how either’s form is going into the match…1995 I think was the last real beating I can remember Dublin giving meath…
There was a chasm of difference in quality between both sides. Only for Dublin’s finishing it would have been a cricket score. Think they missed four handpassed points alone.
Anyone care to hazard a guess to what the prices will be for the Leinster final?
Dublin 1/2, Kildare 9/4?
Think I will lay off some of my stake on the Dubs.
Got on the handicap -11.5.
If todays action proves anything its that Connacht football is clearly light years ahead of Leinster. Dublin will be sure to bottle it once they come up against a serious outfit a la every other year
This is some joke of a game. Thank god there’s horse racing on.
Time to get rid of the idiotic and irrelevant provincial system for once and for all and revert to a 2 division championship. There are some seriously shit teams out there at the moment and its destroying them with these total mismatches.
[quote=“KIB man”]
Think I will lay off some of my stake on the Dubs.[/QUOTE]
why??..how much did you have on at their inital 6/4??..your not going to make too much…
Just thinking, apart from the Cork and Kerry matches this has probably been one of the poorest championships that I can remember. So many crap, one sided games. And even the close games like the Galway Sligo one today had very little quality.
1/4 to lift the trophy I’d say.
how do you bottle it when you get beaten in semi final by the team that wins the all-ireland and are favourites again to win it this year??..and it was exactly the same case in 2007…clown…
Quarter final scumpot, Quarter final
What was the case every other year then Collie?
Another facile win in Leinster and yer off. Jaysus ye Dubs are seriously thick. How many beatings by serious opposition is it gonna take before ye realize that hammering the likes of Westmeath/Wexford means nothing as the Leinster Footballing championship is dirt-fucking-dire, its a bad joke at this stage in fairness. Antrim would fookin ate ye!
Ton on so 150 profit if it comes in. Might just pop 30 on Kildare to cover myself. Its good practice I think.
[quote=“Bandage”]
As I prediced, Dublin are steamrolling them.[/QUOTE]
Eh, Dublin beat WM by about 27 points in the league, this wasn’t exactly mystic meg stuff…
Couple of lads getting seriously catty in this thread now, the begrudgery surrounding the Dubs is breathtaking
They looked very very impressive today. TV3 analysts being very begrudging.
Time will judge this Dublin side.
I like Cyyyyanavan.
[quote=“Lazarus”]What was the case every other year then Collie?
Another facile win in Leinster and yer off. Jaysus ye Dubs are seriously thick. How many beatings by serious opposition is it gonna take before ye realize that hammering the likes of Westmeath/Wexford means nothing as the Leinster Footballing championship is dirt-fucking-dire, its a bad joke at this stage in fairness. Antrim would fookin ate ye![/QUOTE]
i’m not off anywhere ye bitter cunt… sometimes teams are just better than you like Kerry and Tyrone were in last 2 years…doesn’t mean Dublin bottled it…they just weren’t good enough…
I never claimed it was, I was winding Farmer up after his ‘Westmeath will give them loads of it’ prediction yesterday. It was obvious that Dublin were going to batter them. Westmeath, like lots of sides in Leinster, are dire this year. No wins in the league, big injuries to their main players like Dolan, O’Shaughnessy and some other cunts I can’t recall, even Wexford beat them handily in a recent challenge game.
Dublin created an avalanche of chances against Meath and it was an unusual coincidence that all of their forwards misfired. It wasn’t surprising therefore to see them respond collectively today. Westmeath’s opening game against Wicklow had nothing whatsoever going for it and a hiding was always on the cards.
I tipped Bernard Brogan to have a real breakout season back in the winter. He’s got it all, that kid.